We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight!”
Review of Emily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emily Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vathy
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our hosts were the best. Attentive, interested and interesting. Breakfast delightful. Room pleasant. Location great. Near the port, shops, restaurants, cafes. What more could you need for business or pleasure?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We so enjoyed meeting Mr. Stasinopolous and his wife- they were such a great hosts! My friend and her 3 kids and I spent only 2 nights there but could see ourselves staying forever! We had 2 rooms that were charming. Each had its own bathroom and AC. It was walking distance to restaurants and harbor. The food was great, the sights were wonderful. We even rented a car and drove to Pythagorio. The breakfast was made to order and very tasty. With a little luck Mr. S will treat you to Samos Muscat or Ouzo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bwestlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was my first time in Samos and i felt like i was in my home. The hotel is standing close to the main street. Close to the port, clubs and restaurants. Xari and Emilian was helpful. The tips they gave me saved my money. And believe me they guide you better than a tourism guide. If you are going Samos you have a house there to stay. Clean big rooms, smiling stuff and helpful owners. I am glad i have been there. You will understand the true meaning of Hospitality once you stayed in Emily hotel. Thanks Xari and Emilian

Room Tip: 111 Where i stayed it was big clean and no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamuran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for one week in the hotel. It is nice and clean. Our room was on the second floor, with a little balcony. The room was nothing fancy, with a little bathroom, but it was nice and clean. The owners are totally helpful, and tried to make us feel at home. We would chatted with the owner every night, a very nice guy. And breakfast was good as well, home made greek food. Overall I would say the place is average for a hotel, but the you will feel like at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InakiSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Emily Hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Emily and Harry the owners went out of their way to make us feel very welcome and at home.

Emily and Harry both spoke English and helped us with directions, restaurant recommendations and helped us plan our stay in Samos.

I would recommend Emily Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesandPete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just behind the big hotels on the harbor. Balcony from each room. Basic bathroom and room facilities but everything available. Harry the host does a huge breakfast which was included. Great value for money and ideal location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorntonOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel. The owners are very warm and helpful. They provide you a good service. The breakfast is average but better than most hotels in greece. The rooms are very old and need to be renewed. It is more than a pension that an hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
1.1 mi away
Scorpios Hotel &Suites
Scorpios Hotel &Suites
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Vathy
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Samos Town
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
5.2 mi away
Pythais Hotel
Pythais Hotel
#17 of 37 in Pythagorion
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily Hotel

Address: 11Is Noemvriou, Vathy 831 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Vathy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range: $51 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Emily Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Emily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Hotel sámos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing