We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a perfect woodland location with very easy pedestrian access to all the restaurants in the village centre.
Excellent value with wi-fi and buffet breakfast included.
Ample free parking.
The connecting rooms were great to get some privacy from the children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank learjetskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest regards,

Margot Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    145
    99
    29
    6
See reviews for
61
82
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Recently refurbished hotel, typical Ibis style. Free wifi, good breakfast, nice rooms.
To reach the hotel by walking from the train station only takes 12 minutes, but you have to know the way (or have a GPS device), because there is no sign from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_over_137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest regards,

Margot Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel, clean and fresh. The breakfast was particularly excellent with a great choice and excellent food. Likewise, the bar produced a really nice meal for us, late at night and the staff in general were very friendly. The only downside is that it's really a car oriented kind of place - 10-15 mins walk from the local train station (no taxis) and a bit too far from Brussels to make it a good tourist base.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SRDFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with myteam. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiapo, Chile
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is renovated, very colourful and very clean. The bar and restaurant of the hotel is targeting high-class. There is also a terrace where you can eat or drink. I drank my cofee in the fresh air of the terrwece, that´s very revigorating. I stayed there in january 2012, during the Belgian winter therefore the room was very warm, nobody will shiver of cold ;). There are only for non-smokers, but if you really ´´must´´ to, you can opt for the balcony of the room or the terrace. The ambient is quiet and peaceful. I´d return there.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view toward the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leti1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Margot Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall the stay was ok but some issues can be significantly improved. I give it a 3 star review, though I contemplated giving it a 2 star.

First, make sure you understand exactly how you will reach the hotel before you get there. It's not the hotel's fault but it is useful information. Don't assume anything. You may have to walk a bit over 1km from the railway station. When I got to the railway station I saw no obvious way to take a cab or public transportation. Walking was perfectly fine and felt safe.

Being the only hotel in town it is not cheap. It is more than 100 euros/night. For the price you would expect decent quality. There was however one serious problem for me. I stayed at the last floor (rooms numbered from 300) and constantly throughout the day, starting early in the morning there was a pretty loud humming noise. The noise did stop at night. Upon further checking I realized there is some sort of generator on the roof of the building and my room was quite close to it. Yes, it is a constant background noise so sometimes your brain will be able to filter it out but for me it was unpleasant. After 2 days it became annoying. I needed to be able to concentrate and do work and the noise was getting on my nerves.The constant noise even made a painting on the wall vibrate which added to the noise. When I left I told the staff, they seemed to be aware of the generator but did not say much.

The room was quite small. I had what seemed to be a double bed and there was not much
space beyond that. The breakfast is average, much better than a continental breakfast but by
no means worth the 15 Euro, which is the price they ask for if it is not included in the room price. It is a buffet, has some cold cuts, 1-2 types of cheese, some eggs, cereal, etc. But nothing out of the ordinary.

Another thing I did not like at all was the quality of the towels. Another reviewer also complained
about it. I wasn't just unlucky, I saw the rack of towels in the cart of the person doing the cleaning.They were all the same. The towels are very old, used for a long time. If I had a visitor at my home, I would not give him/her such a towel, I would even have second thoughts anout using it for me.

Given the noise in the room, the price and the ugly towels you then tend to see other imperfections in the room too. I found a used bottle of coke on the balcony. The cover of the heating element did not fit that well. The shower head did not stay straight and I had to really struggle to get it into the right position. They have no ironing service for clothes, thought they will give you an iron if you need one. They will only offer cleaning services for clothes if you stay more than 4 nights.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hexalite2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is clean, but my room could be refreshed (painting). There was a bit of noice in the room (plumbing)
The buffet breakfast is really nice and varied.
The Staff is always trying to help and smiling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pmedart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Margot Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
208 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fair price, confortable rooms, including a simple but sufficient Breakfast and an high quality Wifi connection.
Located in a nice green area, close to the nice city of Louvain la Neuve. A city to be visited.
Reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank italiantrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margot B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,
Margot Ballesteros
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louvain-la-Neuve
2.7 mi away
Hotel Piano2
Hotel Piano2
#1 of 1 in Corbais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wavre
1.0 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Wavre Hotel
8.3 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
2.7 mi away
At Home Hotel
At Home Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wavre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve

Property: Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve
Address: Boulevard de Lauzelle 61, Louvain-la-Neuve 1348, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Mercure)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > Louvain-la-Neuve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Louvain-la-Neuve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a wooden parkland and close to the Louvain-la-Neuve University. Located 30 minutes from Brussels city centre and 20 minutes from the airport. The railway station is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Free breakfast, free Wifi, free parking, restaurant, bar, terrace, fitness and 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Louvain La Neuve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing