We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with broad choice of italian food”
Review of Da Lino

Da Lino
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Zaventem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Duisburg, Brabant, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with broad choice of italian food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good italian food, nice little terrasse outside. A good place to eat for business but also for private reasons.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    102
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Zaventem”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A good place for lunch, both business and leisure. Not the most exciting Italian cuisine ever, but good pizzas and other food. Relaxed atmosphere, and friendly family-type service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

After a unsuccessful first attempt, I tried some of the food and desserts from this restaurant and I have a great experience.

The menu is good but the food is great. Try the pizzas, pastas or even the desserts accompanied by a cup of coffee.

The menu is in French and Nederlands, but you can speak your way in English.

You should make a reservation on cold days since the place was packed the first time I tried.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcesarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“One of the finest Italians in the area”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times, the first time was some 10 years ago. I remember that the waiter recommended a very good (but expensive) wine and I never forgot that. Since 2011 I went back at least some 10 times, with my wife and kids and many times with customers. Never ever was I disappointed. It is not really cheap but there are very low budget options. Great wines too. Ideal for business lunches and an evening out with your partner for a lovely dinner. Reservations recommended.
On sunny days, book a table ahead or you will not find a spare table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we wanted to eat pizza, but on Saturday pizza is not available. So we opted for linguine with Astice (22.90 euros !). The linguine were overcooked, completly missing salt and full of water. The astice and the sauce had no taste at all. After expressing our disappointment
to the waiter, the only reaction received from him was : "ah!"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank dasa7573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Lino also viewed

Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Da Lino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing