We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there....!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Rooms are like garden sheds with a TV and a toilet... Restaurant is rubbish.. I took the deal of the day and it was rubbish.. Packet Soup..cold buffet ermm what can I say and the meat on Skewers and sausages was cold and as I was told very delicious potatoes... I beg to differ overall waste of 25 Euros better going to garage and buy a sandwich .... Gosh it's awful......

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Uglymugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

On turning up here we were informed that our hotel room had been cancelled by Hotelbeds.com earlier that day and now the hotel was fully booked. We'd actually not heard of Hotelbeds.com although after looking at the small print we worked out TravelRepublic.co.uk had subcontracted them on our behalf. We later found out that this makes the ABTA protection totally worthless on these types of bookings. You eventually will get your money back, weeks later in my case, but you will have to book elsewhere at short notice and not surprisingly at top rates. This happened with me so rather than £60 per night for the two remaining nights, best I could get were at the higher rate of £100 direct from the hotel and then the staff showed their inflexibility by not offering breakfast in at that price and seemed quite happy to charge as much as they could get due to my circumstances.
The rooms were fairly basic motel types. Bed was comfortable and quiet as it just overlooked the car park at my side of the hotel. Reading other reviews this may not be the case for the other side of the hotel but in my case I slept well. There is a little hotel restaurant attached and that gave a decent but not fabulous meal. As a stopover hotel I would recommend it for one night but not really worth the £100 price - especially Minus the breakfast!!!

Room Tip: Probably best to have a room on the side where you enter the car park, as there is a motorway on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

All Campanille Hotels are not the best but not the worst.
This is one more of this standard.
Rooms OK, not luxurious at all but clean to sleep on night.
Breakfast…mmm only if would be really necessary.
NO shuttle to the airport
Taxi about 15euros
The RECEPTION in never available…. They just work form7am to 11pm. Sooooo better do not get any emergency at night bcs nobody will help you.
Easily Reachable by bus From the Airport.
But If you need to go to the airport early, arrange your taxi at the reception before they are gone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

1. Stinky, tiny room.
2. Furniture form 1980-1990s
3. No food service at "hotel restaurant" at the weekends. On Sunday 19:00 desk clerk offered me a slice of pizza after 8 hours journey.
4. No flexibility with including breakfest into room rate, luckly for me at the check out computer was down and desk clerk wrote the bill including meal price in room rate.
5. WiFi Internet was frequently disrupted (2-3 time pre hour)
6. Overpriced breakfest - 20Euro for few types of bread and rolls, 2 types of canned ham 1 type of cheese, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (powdered) and bacon, canned fruits, tea coffee. No fresh fruits or tomatos, cucumber etc.
7. No paced sidewalk that would alowed to walk out from hotel towards any direction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank focuscav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel has rooms which are very small for 2 persons to stay. They DO NOT provide an iron and ironing board by default. When asked for one, they gave a strange look to me! The weirdest thing in the room is that they have blinds "outside" the windows. So any stranger can easily peak into your room OR you have to keep the blinds down (and for that you have to go out in freezing cold weather or rains).

Really not worth your money with all inconveniences. The staff is also rigid and inflexible. There are better hotels around for little higher rates and it is worth spending that money

Room Tip: Pls dont use rooms on the side of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Campanile hotels and understand the deal. This week all the hotels around the Brussels airport were booked or very expensive so I booked the Campanile. The booked was 130 Euros so they were taking advantage of the situation and not offering the normal low price.

The TV did not work, the internet connection did not work, the coffee pot did not work. That is a lot of things not working for 130 Euros. By the way, there is no hotel shuttle and the taxi there is about 18 Euros for a 5-7 km ride.Next time I will take the train to Antwerp (20 min for about 10 Euros) and book a hotel near the train station.there. Lots of good choices. Brussels airport hotels are a rip off.

Room Tip: first floor is a good idea if you have heavy bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6,060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice location for tranist passangers. Took me 20 euros by cab as i landed at 12am. The reception was generous enough to await for me. Morning breakfast was average cost around Euro11. Had a good refreshing sleep but room was bit cold. Quite close to airport so just hop into a bus across the street to reach the airport in just 2 euros.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank entdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.9 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport

Address: Excelsiorlaan 2, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Brussels Airport Zaventem
Campanile Brussels Airport Hotel Zaventem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing