We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, but not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Campanile is a low end chain, but I expected a clean room. Bathroom mostly clean, but bedroom floor was nasty. No airport shuttle, designed for those with cars. Can get to airport/hotel on Bus #282 and get off at Henneau Excelsior (2 euros). Restaurant is lower quality. Wifi did not reach all rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaintandSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had to overnight in Brussels before our return flight to the US on October 6. Since it was during the work week we knew the rush hour trains would be crowded both ways (we had flown in from Venice late afternoon on the 5th), we decided to,stay in the area of the airport.
This hotel is less than 2 miles (12 minutes and about 10 euros by cab) away from the airport. That 2 miles is "as the crow flies" so its more like 3 miles & hard to find if you are driving. Even the taxis need the satellite navigators.
The small 2 story motel/hotel is in a nice, low rise office building industrial park. There is no place to take a walk into town, wherever that was. However the little, unimpressive looking restaurant's evening meal was one of the best we had on our entire trip including 14 days on the Star Princess cruise ship!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Hotel - reception was giving a horrible response when we have landed there at 12.00 night. Though we have booked 2 persons / room in a double room, receptionist was giving many false explanations that 2 persons cannot stay in a double room. Then we needed to show him more evidences from bookings.com to convince him.I would say reception was pathetic. Apart from this -there is no room service. Rooms seals/door were poor , as we can hear outside noise loudly. Made of many wooden structures, you can hear noise due to foot steps in rooms. Water temperature either too hot or cold there is no control over that. I recommend not to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subramanian_tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I stayed 2 nights there @ Euro 85. Free Wi-Fi is the only 1 merit. Continental Breakfast @10.6 is expensive comparing with its contents. (coffee machine, juice, breads , cheese and ham). Maybe, most visitors stays @ B+B fare.

Room is just for sleeping purpose with small table and chair. Bath room is also basic one.

There are many local buses going to the airport (bus stop is just 50meter from hotel)
and there is gas station with shop (like Gas Station on Highway) about 400meter from hotel there beer, beverage, snack/sandwitches etc are available.
No restaurants nearby. No air-conditioned room.

B+B rate @ Euro 55-60 is attractive, but base rate + B/F cost almost Euro 100 is not
worth to stay this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chota-ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

To be honest under the circumstances (Stuck in Belguim due to the Volcano erruption in Iceland!) This hotel was not actually that bad, the rooms were extreamly basic and the beds were soft and clean, however thats as far as it goes!
The price was good for what we were given(57 Euro a night) we spent 2 nights, and we did have complimentry tea & coffee facilties and rooms and bedding were changed everyday. This hotel is very small and the food that was on offer was unexpected of the place, they had a wide variety of foods on offer that were actually reasonably priced and as for the location, you needed to get a 20 min taxi into the centre of Brussels (Not a problem) however for longer stays this may be a very expensive option for you. Very close to the airport I would say a less than 10 Minuite taxi ride. The staff were friendly and thier English was good, they offer free internet access which was brilliant in our sitation however they only have the one computer in the reception area which wasnt the most private but hey you cant have it all I suppose! So I would not have chosen to stay here if it had been my holiday, however I would stay here again in a time of need.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Playmate1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

really dull place.
The service was very robotic.
The rooms were just tidy enough.
I would not recommend, only of you really don't have the choice.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mrhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I chose this hotel because I had only 2 nights in Belgium and wanted to be near to the Airport for early AM departure. I planned to spend time in Brussels and take a day trip to Bruges.
The hotel was very helpful in telling me which bus to take to the airport and back. Bus stop was 50 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laughinghorseranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.9 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
686 reviews
3.2 mi away
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde
0.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport

Address: Excelsiorlaan 2, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range: $51 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Campanile Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Brussels Airport Zaventem
Campanile Brussels Airport Hotel Zaventem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing