We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy, but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pricy, but worth it”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Normally, Sheraton Hotels are out of my price range, however this stay was worth the cost, and online searches can yield decent discounts. I treated myself to one night at the Sheraton the last night of my trip due to a transatlantic morning flight, and to be able to literally roll my luggage across the street and right to the check-in counter was a great way to start a tiring trip. A hearty breakfast buffet was included which helps amortize the cost.
The staff was extremely professional and helpful. I requested a quiet room, and they put me in a room without an adjoining door at the end of the hall away from any conference group, and it was perfect. I also had trouble with the computers and an employee stayed with me and helped until the problem was fully resolved.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again and hope that the hotel management recognizes the quality of its employees.

Room Tip: Since this is a large hotel, keep in mind whether you would want rooms with an adjoining door or not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your appreciation to our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future, we meanwhile remain,

With best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    589
    276
    90
    59
See reviews for
145
271
157
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Very standard Hotel

- Hotel Stuff & Crew // Super friendly and professional
- Room // Clean, wide but little old
- Towels // Not clean at all (Black stains & very smelly. asked new towels but the problem remains)
- Room Service // Standard Sheraton menu, Fast & clean
- Bathroom // very simple nothing fancy (very low water pressure)
- Bed // Soft, wide, clean
- Window view // Airport terminal and parking lot
- Floor Hallway // Very noisy and annoying (cleaning stuff form 9:00 till 18:00)

Final words - Ok for long flight connections and over night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your comments were duly noted. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casteau, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before my flight out in June Excellent service, nice room and very nice executive lounge worth paying the upgrade for! Food was great, very quiet on top floor. I Will make this my go to hotel before morning flights out of Brussels. One recommendation is that breakfast should start earlier than 0630 though given that most people would stay here before early flights.....

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. For your information, we serve an 'Early bird' breakfast in the lounge every day from 4.30 till 6.30 am.

We hope to welcome you back with us soon and meanwhile remain,

With best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshanic Station,NJ
Level Contributor
227 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Upon check in got upgrade through Starwood program to executive floor 5
Friendly staff
Bed room clean, contemporary, crisp
Accessories, business desk were good and functional
Comfortable sleeping with low background noise
Internet And breakfast are not included in room cost
Extremely easy to and from airport, minimal walk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GoeieWitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I came late in and could walk 2 minutes to the reception. Nice staff that checked me in fast and efficient. Room was nice and clean, only that the aircon could have been better. I turned as low as possible, and that was not enough, but manageable.
Breakfast is good and checkout went very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arteta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I selected this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and an early-morning flight. In fact I was delighted to discover that it is directly across the street from the Departure floor of the main terminal building and can be reached within two minutes. Staff at check-in were friendly and helpful. I had asked for a quiet room and was given one at some distance from the elevator on the third floor, overlooking a car park, but certainly free from noise. The room was clean, spacious and functional. Because of the early time of my flight, I did not avail of breakfast or use the restaurant the previous evening. I really had only two gripes about the room. Although the bed was comfortable and a king size, the pillows were extremely soft; I prefer a firmer pillow and one should have been suppled. Secondly, if there is one thing that really irritates me about some hotels, it is charging for WiFi. I really object to this extra - and wholly unjustified - cost. Because I needed to check some emails, I had to pay €10 for 24-hour access. I was already paying quite a high rate for an anonymous business-class hotel room. Why do the more expensive hotel chains believe that they are entitled to charge for WiFi? It is entirely unacceptable nowadays.

Room Tip: Please leave adequate time for getting through Brussels Airport. There are frequently long queues a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that you appreciate our product and services. Sorry to read about the pillow, our Housekeeping staff is always available to supply you with another type of pillow upon request at the Front Desk.
Your comments about the WiFi were duly noted.

We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Location is king for this hotel located directly across from the Departures hall of the terminal. From room to airport check in is less than 5 minutes, The hotel itself is large and has very long corridors of rooms. Rooms themselves are pretty standard the bed was OK not as good as a Marriott bed but OK, Problem was, room was extremely hot and air conditioner did not lower temperature by very much even having run all night !!, Nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
888 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
635 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing