We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True airport hotel with all you need for one night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“True airport hotel with all you need for one night's stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I could not imagine a better location for an airport hotel. Being right next to the terminal and taxis, this hotel is as convenient as it can be from a logistics perspective. It is not a luxury hotel, and has a bit oldfashioned looks although at least the executive/club floor has been renovated recently. Beds are (very) soft, pillows not too thick. Gym is also ok but smaller than in the picture. Breakfast at Club Floor was very also basic but good with juices, scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants, pain de chocolates, yogurts, cereals. You can pay the room bill at the reception of the Club Lounge where Club room breakfast is served.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    584
    269
    89
    55
See reviews for
141
263
157
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

If you are flying out of the Brussels airport you can't get much more convenient than this. We were able to get for a low price, a huge room that was modern and well appointed. You can drop off your rental car and be in the hotel in less than a minute. There is also a very nice grocery shop across the street in the lower level of the airport that makes for a nice picnic. This was an excellent property and was quiet and nice for it's location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed recently at this Sheraton property for the third time. The hotel is right across from the drop off area for airport departures and is therefore very convenient flying in our out of the airport. There is a 10 minute train to downtown Brussels at the lower level of the airport that stops at the main station (Midi) that can link you to all of Europe including a fast train to London. Notable among many airport hotels, the rooms are absolutely sound proofed with no jet engine noise at all. Zero. (I was sitting doing some work watching the planes take off and realized i couldn't hear a thing.) So a nap, or a late wake up is not disturbed at all. The rooms are very large by European standards, the beds and pillows are Westin high-quality. The gym is nice with cardio and machines and weights. The food in the lobby restaurant is good, quick, and convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for business and arriving late or having a early departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A28ensemble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are happy to read that you appreciate our location opposite the departure terminal and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had a late evening arrival and a mid-morning meeting in the city so I decided to stay here.

The room rate was a little high (200 EUR) but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was big, modern and clean. Great bathroom. Very quiet (no plane noise whatsoever).

Service was professional\polite (as I'd expect from this chain).

I arrived at the hotel around 1040 pm and after checking in I did not think they would still serve me (restaurant closes at 11 pm).. but they did which I thought was really good. The beer was great... the meal too!

Free wi-fi throughout the hotel was an added bonus.

I will stay here again if I have a late evening arrival in Brussels for work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires et sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous.

Bien à vous,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I booked one night via Sheraton website late the day of arrival which forced a guaranteed booking. Less than three hours later my flight was changed and I was forced to cancel which I did immediately. Management refused to refund fees even though website offers no alternative to late booking policy. Manager responded to one email then dismissed my concerns. Sheraton has now lost a valuable customer and likely tens of thousands of dollars in future revenue. I would not stay at another Sheraton Hotel based on these types of management decisions. Thankfully there are many other hotel chains.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbhali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that your flight got changed at the very last minute after your room was already booked through the website. Specific room rates come at specific condtions, and the cancellation conditions on our website are always mentioned clearly before you confirm a reservation.

Rest assured we fully understand your disapointment and frustration, but in case there is any chance that your reservation date might change, we advise you to make your booking directly with the hotel, so that at least you have some cancellation options.

We trust you will understand this policy and nevertheless hope that we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future.

Meanwhile we remain,
Yours Faithfully,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Located by the airport itself, few steps outside the terminal.
Good connexions to the city center with public tansportation
The hotel design is a bit old but sound insulation is perfect : dont' expect to hear any plane taking of or landing.
Bed is Sheraton's high standard and working desk is very effective. bathroom is more standard with hower in bathtub.
Club Rooms and related Lounge are very comfortable with very good service.
A good place to stay even if yo uwork in Brussels as commuting is easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry67200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing. We're happy to read that you appreciate our hotel and services.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Compared to the hotel nearby the airport this is the most convenient and with good services for money. Rooms are Sheraton quality.
On the minus side they still charge for internet access albeit they grant you a 1h of free usage.
The restaurant is also good which is unlikely for hotels' restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UnEspertoViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments, we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing