We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel near Brussels Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I love Brussels as a place and the Sheraton complemented the city admirably. Extremely polite staff well versed in multiple languages, super food, great location all blended in so well that Sheraton, Brussels and Jet Airways would be my travel entourage!

Room Tip: I believe the entire hotel should be without any flaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smenonsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night in December 2013. I attended a one-day meeting in the hotel’s meeting area. My plane landed at about 9.25 a.m. and I made it finely to the meeting that started at 10 a.m. (had only hand luggage). The meeting rooms, coffee, lunch etc. were quite adequate as was my room, too. There was one empty shelf in the minibar marked “for personal use”; this was new to me. In the evening I bought a cup of yogurt with muesli and fruit, and a cheese sandwich from the nearby cafes at the airport, stored them on my personal shelf in the minibar and had them for an in-room breakfast as there was also a water cooker and instant coffee available. The bed was comfortable but all the pillows were the same (I did not ask the reception for a wider selection). The room was quiet, I heard no noise from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrialma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

With kind regards,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is convenient for catching morning flights, just walk across the street. But imagine in a wintertime night when you enter a cold room, this I experienced not at a shabby hostel rather at this so called 5 star
I called manager he came to check, I complained that even I set thermostat at max 30C there was not much warm air, and I asked for changing rooms he said all rooms were like that. Just need patience room would be warm

Patience I had until checkout time, barely warmer than I entered the night before. Why don't they keep rooms warm, or at least for reserved rooms to have them preheated? I couldn't take a shower for the icy condition. Correct room temperature and capability to reach it are absolutely minimal requests that any hotel should provide

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank zinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to read about the heating problems you experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused, this is indeed quite unfortunate. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we will inform our Engineering department to do a close follow-up.

We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future and meanwhile remain,

With best regards,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight layover on our way from the U.S. to Africa and were quite pleased.

It was an easy walk across the street from the terminal to the hotel once we knew where to go but we had trouble finding it at first so ended up somewhere on a parking garage ramp pushing a stroller, 2 car seats and a boatload of luggage. The signs could be a lot clearer and it would be nice if there were a tunnel or overpass to the hotel from the terminal rather than trying to navigate across speed bumps and traffic with luggage bouncing off the sides of our cart.

There is a little grocery store in the terminal which was nice to stock up on some more plane snacks for the kids and even meals to go and we ended up eating at one of the airport food court places which was fine and much cheaper than the over priced hotel restaurant.

The rooms were comfortable and clean with white cozy comforters, great pillows and clean well appointed bathrooms. What we'd expect from a good Sheraton which was great.

My husband had to go into the city and there is a train station right in the airport that takes you downtown.

Service was good and they even helped us with our luggage all the way to check-in which made the trip back to the airport a lot easier.

Somehow we were under the impression there was a swimming pool at this property, which there is NOT. Not sure why we thought that but we thought we saw it somewhere.

Would definitely stay here again the next time we pass through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words. We are happy to read that you enjoy our hotel. For your information, the Sheraton hotel in Brussels has a swimming pool on the roof.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel now for the 3rd time and as always it is a very convenient hotel. We arrived early this time and the Hotel checked us in even before our check in time without any issues or questions asked. The Beds are super comfortable. The Hotel is the best if you ahem a early international flight. Ours was at 6.00 AM which meant check in at 3.00 AM. we returned to the hotel for a coffee and Hot shower before going to the gate as you are just steps form the terminal. Comparing to downtown hotels this is more expensive but considering transportation to the Airport and the convenience of early morning check in and than still being able to return to your room are unbeatable. Only challenge is the internet charge as in most hotels. 30 minutes for free are not enough to check your e mails and answer them. As SPG member Internet should be included but you need to clarify this with the Hotel when arriving or at check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback, looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is literally across the street from the terminal building so it does not get better for long transit which when we stayed. The check in was easy and pleasant after a long overnight flight, The room we had overlooked a parking so it was quiet. We could close the curtains completely and since it was day time this was convenient, I felt that the rate we payed for day use (125 euro) was not good value for money since it was much higher than other airport hotels. Also, the club lounge was close during the Christmas period which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to read that you appreciate our location and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at Sherton at Brussels during a business visit to Belgium in Oct 2013, nice hotel located across Brussels International Airport, quick check in and check out, rooms were spacious and clean, staff was helpful. Good to stay here if have to take early flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range: $117 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing