We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For earlybirds only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Not easy to find...poorly signed from the airport. The entrance to hotel was partially closed making it difficult for anyone with a lot of luggage to get in to the hotel.
The first thing reception said was apologies for the works going on and that there may be some problems with the water. Not great if you want a shower for a 7am flight.
The rooms are adequate. I was given one that was at the end of a long corridor even though I walk with the aid of crutches.Obviously initiative is not a strong point.
A burger from room service was 19 euros...it was ok , fries were cold
The room was 159 euros a night. Only stay here if you need to be at the airport for a very early flight.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2008

The previous reviewers have hit upon all of the main points that make this a "just average" accommodation.

Pros: The location is certainly convenient, and just having to walk across the street to catch my morning flight was the reason I stayed here. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Front desk staff was friendly.

Cons: The rate for internet access (10 euros per hour, or 38 euros for 24 hours) is outrageous. No shower curtain - see previous reviews or just use your imagination. All food prices on the menu were greatly inflated even compared to what I encountered for similar or better quality food around town or in airport terminals. No "express check out" - I had to present my credit card at both check-in and check-out and check-out took about 3 minutes per person for this reason.

My less expensive, "3 star" accommodation in Antwerp put this Sheraton to shame in every regard except proximity to the airport. My advice is that if you're going to stay here, eat before you arrive and make sure you're done using the internet for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TacoMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We got a very good internet rate, no refund, no changes, but it worked out well for catching a flight the next morning.

The hotel is conveniently located right across from departure level of the airport (you wouldn't know though, since it doesn't tell you that anywhere on the website, I had to email them 2 times before someone would email me back with the location).

It is a pleasant typical business type hotel, with staff who spoke perfect English, and very courteous and helpful. There is a business center where you can use their computer to access the internet for free.

We got a king room on the Starwood Preferred floor. The room has sound proof windows, so there was not any problem with sound from the airplanes at all. The bathroom was not quite perfect, same comments as another reviewer on this site, there was no shower curtain, but then the glass screen was not wide enough to shield shower water from getting all over the floor (and I mean all over!). The toilet was not cleaned perfectly, some stain in it still. The AC didn't work well, I had it down to 15-18C for the night, and it was still stuffy and hot.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice, with hot items, as well as the usual fruit, cheeses, pastries, cereal, etc. It was expensive though, at 25 euros each.

I would stay here again, especially if I have a flight to catch the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

First, note that ALL hotels in Brussels seem terribly overpriced. But this is incredibly high, even by Belgium standards. This is a typical Sheraton. Very nice, high quality. The room was on the Club Floor which comes with use of the Club Room (evening drinks and snacks, private breakfast area, business services, etc.). My room had a king bed, with a rollaway put in, and we still had plenty of room. TV included more than 40 stations, including BBC1, BBC2, CNN International, and at least 3 Dutch stations (the Dutch and Belgium stations subtitle US/English TV shows, so the US/UK shows are broadcast in English).
Currently there is construction in front of the hotel which makes the entry a bit of a problem, and they have only the Lindburgh Restaurant & Bar open for food/drink (though there is 24hr room service).
Staff were very helpful, food in the restaurant was good. Room rate included breakfast, which was offered either in the Club Room from 7am (5th floor of the hotel) or in the restaurant from 5:50am. Its buffet-style and includes American style (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.) or European (cold meats, bread, etc.), or you can have both.
Biggest advantage of this hotel: location! Except for the construction, it advertises itself as 39 stops away from the airport terminal (departure area). Because of the construction, its actually more like 250-300 steps, but still just 2-3 minutes walk, no steps. It takes you straight into the departure area, so if you have an early morning flight, its less than a five minute walk from hotel lobby to airport checkin line!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zoomie1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

Just for one night to have a good night sleep. Great big bed and clean fresh linen. No shower curtain. Had a glass door but not enough to cover water spillage. Bathrobe was huge but good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HHHYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

As mentioned in other reviews, directly opposite the airport. Room was a little tired, as is the whole hotel, but clean. Rennovations continue. Room was very quiet - you can see the planes leaving, but can hear anything.
Restaurant in bar only one open - very busy as a result. Staff friendly - but hopeless. Asked for my order 3 times before they finaly remembered to bring a menu! Breakfast is very organised though.
In arrivals in airport is a small supermarket. Bar is souless, noisy and pricey. Might as well by a 4-pack from the supermarket and sit and watch TV in the comfort of your room!
Price was high, but was last minute and very busy. Good location if you're not going into Brussels as avoids the morning rushhour.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UkGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

I was somewhat disappointed with my stay here; I had a morning flight which is why I chose it. First of all, there is practically no signage; I wandered around the airport terminal for 20 minutes before finding the hotel [it is across the roadway from departures]. The lobby is bare bones and currently renovations are going on, which made the appearance even worse.

I booked the room using the Sheraton website and got what I thought was a good rate of 140 euros/night. The room was large enough but I did not think the bathroom floor was totally clean. The bathroom sink did not drain properly. The in-room coffee-maker had a bunch of whitish scaly material where you put the water in and I did not use it. The room was amazingly quiet; I did not hear any airplanes taking off. The bed was comfortable.

I gather that the main restaurant was closed due to the renovations and the only other choice was the bar/restaurant in the lobby. The food was good but the service was not ---inattentive.

Since this is the only hotel right at the airport terminal, it has a somewhat captive audience. Next time, I will consider another hotel near the airport.

2  Thank pfmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
963 reviews
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range: $130 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing