We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace of mind on a late Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peace of mind on a late Flight”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was traveling with my young daughters, and arriving in very late to Brussels. This is a place I have never been so getting a train or cab to the city was not looking good to me. The ease of just walking over to the hotel from the airport was great!! Greeted by friendly and helpful staff was also very welcomed. Rooms are super clean! Wonderful comfortable beads and sheets. Bathrooms very up to date and immaculate. Room service was quick and delivered by a wonderful kind server. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trenlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    584
    269
    89
    56
See reviews for
141
264
157
633
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed for one night ( last Saturday) in this hotel and you cannot expect more from a decent airport Hotel.

Bed & pillows are very comfortable, very. The hotel entrance is less than a minute walk from the departure gate. On arrival, make sure to go to the upper level ( to the departure) in order to reach the hotel as the Hotel signs outside the arrival gates are not accurate ( some renovations are taking place).

If I want to be "picky" , I can say that some work has to be done in the rooms to meet the 5* standards. I've noticed that the AC was not working during the day but it was fixed in the evening.

I recommend you to not use the Express check-out option as they might charge you extra for Bar items that you didn't use ( it is absolutely a unintentional mistake, but you cannot fix it if you use the express check-out option).

Internet speed is very good for 15Euro per 24 hours. I do believe this is fair as the hotel rate are not that high for Sheraton.

Finally, you do need to take the metro ( quite expensive if compared with Madrid or Paris as far as I remember) in order to reach downtown Brussels where you can find lot of activities and restaurants.

Briefly, I do recommend this hotel for a business traveler transiting for a day or 2.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farouck-leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A very busy hotel. Upside the best most comfortable bed ! Downside the whole decor is dark and depressing. The lighting is so low it's hard to read anything in your room . And the worst aspect is they charge for Internet in your room after 1 hour ... How mean and old fashioned! Also very difficult to find entrance from the railway station by foot ... It took about 20 minutes to find it !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our interior rooms overlooking the conference center atrium are indeed a bit darker that our outside rooms.
Your remarks about the indications to the hotel on arrival level have been duly noted. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As there are works ongoing at the airport, it might be challenging to find the hotel entrance from the railway station. We will follow-up with the departments concerned.

We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As typical with Starwood hotels, Sheraton Brussels provided all my needs as I needed a night to sleep on my connecting flight home.

The room is very large and comfortable, the internet worked great but I had to pay extra fee for my service, and it was very convenient since it was right next to the airport.

Quite expensive but very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Schonborn, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We used the Sheraton as "arrival" lounge from two long distances flights which at the end brought us to Brussels, from where we had a few hour road-trip ahead of us. So we were advised by our airline (UA) that we could get a shower some hours of sleep before we get on in the hotel. After getting our luggage we went the very short walk over to the hotel, UA had already organized the room. We checked-in, got to the large room, fitting the three of us and then had some rest and showers before we left a few hours later. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, so this hotel definitive the right spot for a night (or half a day) if you travel to/from US or other long distance destinations.
The bell man was very busy, so it would have been great if we could have brought our luggage cart from the terminal into the building, but besides that, very nice short stay. Unfortunately I can't say anything about the facilities like pool, or how the food is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adpalme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, looking forward to having you with us soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is as close to an airport as I've ever seen, certainly closer than central parking is to Logan Airport (Boston). You can wslk across the street, check in and check your luggage, and then return to hotel until its time to go thru security. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Nice to hear you appreciate our location across the airport terminal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the greatest! Car rental return was a breeze. Walked to the airport for our departure to the states. We had dinner and it was great. And can any one ever get tired of great Belgian Beer? Not me. The service was exceptional and the reception people were great about handling our luggage until our room was ready while we returned the rental car. Wish there was a Sheraton just like this one in every city from which I depart outside of U.S.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're happy you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing