We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Sheraton Airport advertises that it's 39 steps from the Brussels airport ... for me, it was about 50 steps because of my short legs. I can handle the 50 steps for sure ... walk across the street and you're in the airport!

Rooms are larger than the typical European rooms ... very well appointed. TV with some complimentary channels (not many in English, though). Stocked fridge - but don't even take something out to look at it because the computer than thinks you used it and you'll be charged). Complimentary water in the room when you arrive. Bathrooms are fine ... shower and tub ... toilet and bidet ... complimentary goodies such as shampoo, etc. And there's a giant terrycloth bathrobe for you to use.

WiFi: you get an hour free in your room but more than that and they have packages you can purchase (24 hours = 15 Euros). The business center downstairs has WiFi at no charge - but who wants to drag their laptop downstairs at 11pm?

I had to call the states and the cost for the international call was astronomical: $3.95/minute.

I had one meal in the restaurant ... very pricey for a hamburger and fries ... but the service was friendly and efficient. I also had late night room service. Food was very good (club sandwich/fries/raspberry crumble). Again ... very pricey but you expect that with room service.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating - very professional, indeed. And the express checkout is GREAT! Fill out a card and drop it, along with the room key, in a box in the lobby and you're done! The next day I received my final invoice in email just as promised.

I certainly wouldn't stay at the Sheraton Airport for more than a night ... way too expensive. But this was perfect for the night before my flight back to the states. The convenience is exactly why the fees are high and it was worth it for one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    578
    264
    89
    55
See reviews for
140
261
155
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Ok, it's at the airport, but how they justify the price, I do not know. Comfortable, secure, faceless. Fine for a day or two when your company is paying. Not somewhere to stay voluntarily. Friendly receptionist, and nice buffet lunch for the conference I was attending.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving your feedback, your comments have been duly noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

In summary, a very convenient and comfortable airport hotel with good hotel amenities.

I stayed here for one night after missing the last flight back to London. I found the staff pleasant and efficient (opened up other desks when more than one customer waiting to check out, just what you need in an airport hotel - you've a flight to catch). The room was comfortable and pleasant enough, I found it very quiet and the bed was pretty comfortable and I was able to get a really good night's sleep. I ordered room service and this was what I expected, no the best meal of my life, but fair for the price and what I ordered (the staff were super when I ordered). There is a 24h gym available, which I used. It had free-weights up to 30Kg and it was possible to get a good cardiovascular and weights workout. Also, there was a TV in the gym which had live departure information (which was most useful when my morning flight was delayed, and I was able to continue my workout that little bit longer). The WiFi in the hotel is charged, but is of a good speed and reliable (I used it for about 3-4h in the evening via the work VPN (never the best) but the speed was good). Above the terminal is straight across the taxi way from the hotel, so you can leave your room, check out (assuming there is no queue at check out) and be at check in in 5 minutes.

Accommodating to the business traveller - absolutely
WiFi - Charged, but of good speed and reliability
Fitness / Gym - 24h and possible to get a good cardiovascular and weights workout
Toiletries - standard Sheraton issue, nothing special, but nice enough.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel wins the award for the most convenient airport location probably. Right across the street from BRU. Don't expect personalized service or perks. This place is strictly business. Relatively large rooms, old windows, bathrooms may need some work soon. While I enjoyed my stay and the close proximity to Brussels and Leuven, this hotel is quite noisy. People come and go at odd times and no one cares whether other may be resting.
Great hotel if you are on layover. If you have more time, however, check out other Starwood properties.

Room Tip: It helps if you have Starwood status, but you have to make a note to them to notice you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsvet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. Your remarks have been duly noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ideal if you are travelling. It is an older hotel but it is clean and has everything you need.
A pity that you can t open a window if you are on the inside of the hotel.
The restaurant has a limited menu.
I was there for a meeting of several days but this wat not what I expected. Breakfast was different (much less), the service was less (not so friendly), Overall quality was in this case not good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention, the necessary follow-up will be done.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our booking came from Hot Wire and it only cost $100 for thenight. This hotel is across four lanes of traffic and is minutes to the front. The room seem newly remodeled and very clean. Unlike other European hotels check in only took minutes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RibMountain60370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving us your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Best regards,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Sheraton Brussels Airport is directly across from the beginning of the arrivals building. It is very nicely appointed, the rooms big and the bath very nice. I used it on a day rate for a 9 hour layover having had an early arrival and then a late flight to Africa. The day rate was not cheap (appox 160 Euro) but if you fly coach (as I often do) then this price with a low coach fare is much cheaper then a business class or even an upgradeable fare. Then you get a full sleep in a very comfortable bed. Room was facing the runway but there was no noise that I noticed, the curtains allowed for almost total darkness and the water kettle with coffee in room made for an easy wake up. This made the long trip bearable. Book the day rate in advance as the often book up. It is far better then 8-9 hours wandering the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing