We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive to go into the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
chicago, il
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Expensive to go into the city”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Location is great if your only need is a place to sleep before your flight. Service and quality is as expected for a Sheraton.

€15 RT ticket to go into the city a bit off-putting considering it's only a 15-20 min train ride. Guess a bureaucrat figured out at some point they could make a fortune off of visiting travelers as it used to be much cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    607
    281
    94
    60
See reviews for
150
280
162
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Perfect stay for one night at a good Sheraton Airport Hotel. Great facilities, friendly and professional staff made the stay more enjoyable. Room was comfortable (corner room/suite - thanks to SPG Lifetime platinum status) Sheraton SweetSleeper bed and the breakfast buffet was very good with many different options.. Hotel has a medium sized well stocked cardio fitness room. Wonderfully situated across the street from the check-in hall. Also accessed by underground connection. Only downside was the hallway carpeting which seemed old, but one floor was closed and undergoing renovation, so I assume the other floors will be next.
Also, very convenient if taking the train into Brussels or the 1x daily Thalys train to Paris at 9:30am.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have soundproof windows that do not open
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay. As you mentioned, all our rooms are fully sound-proof. Indeed all our rooms and corridors are being fully renovated, the works are scheduled to finish by mid February 2013.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our brand-new settings.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after a 3.5 week european business trip. A snow storm was expected in and I did not want to deal with bad roads the morning of my return. The Sheraton is THE most convienient place to stay, but it comes with an expensive price tag. The rooms are good and the restaurant is OK. I would stay here before every return except the price is too high.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-n-Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. For your information, our room rates depend entirely on the occupancy of the day and the date of reservation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Right across the street from BRU airport. No shuttle or taxi needed. Smoking rooms not available. Room windows are all bolted shut so the rooms can get stuffy with no access to any fresh air. Internet access will cost you 15 euro. Food and drink prices are very high for what you get (25 euro for a below average breakfast). Tip: go across the street into the airport. There is a grocery store inside where food and drink can be acquired at sane prices.
Average gym. If you happen to be stuck at this hotel as a tourist, you must pick up the downtown train across the street at the airport. Vacationers should definitely seek out other hotels closer to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletc404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, your remarks were duly noted.

For your information, the windows can indeed not be opened because they are fully sound-proof and also for security reasons. Because of our location on the airport, the incoming air is going through 3 different filter systems in order to ensure the quality of the air in the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you are on transit through Brussels airport, this is the obvious choice. You can roll your bag from reception to the check-in counters in just a minute across the street. A general feeling of the hotel is that it might be in a need of a facelift. Rooms are clean, but clearly a bit worn. A bit surprsed that this is an airport hotel, the luggage handling space in the rooms in very non-functional. And I really hate hotels that charge extra for internet in the rooms. You could get a lot more happy customers with baking the internet costs to the room price.
Evening tip: take a train or bus (cheaper!) to Brussels centre for some good beers and food.

Room Tip: Ask a room with outside view. You might see some airport action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are renovating all our guest rooms and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is just across the street from the terminal building. Check-in and check-out was fast...the staff was efficient. I have a room with window facing the interior (indoor) courtyard but I didn't care - that may be quieter...I was only there for 1 night of sleep anyway. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, the best I have had in any hotel in US, Europe and Asia...full of choices and good quality international/local food. Belgian waffers can be made to order. This hotel is the same price or cheaper than hotel with same or lower star rating in Grand Place, but with bigger room, comfortable bed, efficient staff, I may consider staying there and worth the trouble to take the airport train to the city...you save the trouble of hauling your luggage in the train and over then clubber stone pavements.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here in December 2011 and was not impressed. I was especially critical about the high price and expensive internet I am pleased to report that things have improved. Prices seem to have reduced (except in very busy periods) and there are now different rates for internet: between free (for 1/2 hour) to paid (and there you can choose between the cheaper average bandwidth or more expensive high bandwidth). I had breakfast in my room and the portions were huge. So well done.

Room Tip: Try to have a room facing the outside rather than the inner court so you have something to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
906 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
647 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing