We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Vilvoorde, fine wine and lunch .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De 7de Tafel - CLOSED

De 7de Tafel
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: http://www.de7detafel.be/public/default.asp
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best place in Vilvoorde, fine wine and lunch .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got the name from my college, and its just the place for a good lunch .
I will come her with customer , you can talk and lunch at the same time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walrus05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, efficient service, raisonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the 7de Tafel thanks to the restodays. The small restaurant with 7 tables is situated in the neighbourhood of Vilvoorde. It is located in a small ordinary house and the interior is rather banal. The food however is great and the service kind and efficient. We took the restodays menu: 3 appetizers, twice the megrim as entree, and once the pearl hen and once bacalhau, followed by an original tiramisu and a cheese platter. With two aperitifs of the house (cava with violet), appropriate wine and coffee after we paid 106 eur.
The food was delicious, the service was perfect. We certainly will return.

Helpful?
Thank singel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
136 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The food is nice but atmosphere could be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

If the restaurant could devote the same attention as to food to its accompagnying wines and decoration but most importantly keeping the temperature in the restaurant constant (the airco was blowing cold air in my neck and that was really uncomfortable) it would have been perfect. The mise on bouches were excellent as was the starter. The main course meat was a little overcooked but the chef clearly has talent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arctickids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had lunch at "de 7de tafel" in Vilvoorde and will certain visit again. Although a small restaurant the quality of the food was excellent. The service very friendly and prices very reasonable. I would recommend this place to everyone who enjoys quality at a reasonable price !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great cooking, wonderfully presented food of very high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We went here on spec during restaurantweek choosing just from the web site and were very very happy we did. This is a simply designed little place in an unassuming part of Vilvoorde, and a suprising place to find great food. The menu was well designed with lovely little surprise mise on bouches, and every dish we had was great, from the mini hamburgers to the beautiful home made desert. Every single thing we ate tasted just wonderful, and the attention to detail was never let down. Deserves a Michelin star in my opinion. Great value too and we will surely go again. You should go too!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ivorbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De 7de Tafel also viewed

Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing