We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, very surprising for Belgium!”
Review of Chick-O-Ribs Grill - CLOSED

Chick-O-Ribs Grill
Price range: $23 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve ribs and/or chicken for 16 Euros, eat-as-much-as-you-like, in 18 different sauces! Also offering a variety of pastas, fish, steaks and curries to satisfy everyone!
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service, very surprising for Belgium!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The quality of food is really good and when they say: all you can eat! they meant it!
I would highly recommand this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraceDyese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vilvoorde, Belgium
1 review
“Great place, great service and last but not least very tasty food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you like ribs, chicken and thai food you should go there. The owner even speaks Japannese!
His wife is very creative with at least 20 different flavors on your ribs or chicken. It is all you can eat for reasonnable for 16 EUR (with salad and french fries).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarschot, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent restaurant where we had a great meal!
The choises of meat are limited but the type of sauces where almost infinite.

I wonder why this place isn't overcrowded every day.

We'll visit again soon.

Thank you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiPo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice service, nice food !”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I went there with a friend because we got a Bongo (prepaid menu) and we took the "All you can eat" dish. Either ribs either chicken or even both ! We were amazingly surprised ! There were many various sauces like Jack Daniel's or BBQ or garlic etc.. All of the dishes were good, really. Moreover, I'm a Belgian guy, and I can tell you that the French fries were excellent ! Perfect Belgian fries. Finally, I've never seen a waiter (the owner) as friendly as this one ! Really nice waiter as well as person. I recommend this place, they deserve to be known !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibi1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
1 review
“Great food !!!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great food for a great price. The owner is super friendly and outgoing . I love going here when I am in town. My daughter loves the ribs ..The steak is amazing .I frequent this restaurant and recommend it for sure .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnopens80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-O-Ribs Grill also viewed

Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing