We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taissy
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you want somewhere cheap, clean and easy - this is it. Beware if you are adverse to sharing your neighbouring rooms with white van man - if you do not care about that - this is great value

There is a Camponile across the way that does dinner - and breakfast is maybe not served but is very similar to taht found in any budget hotel across Europe,

For me it fitted the bill, a nights sleep in a comfy bed, with a decent shower ensuite (and free wifi) all for 35Euros

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped here on the way home and booked not realising it was soviet worker style accommodation ,at one stage i woke with a start thinking i was au boat officer!,not my cup of tea, speaking of which i plugged my travel kettle in and it blew up lol so won't be calling again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It's a budget hotel chain, so expected rooms to be small. The hotel was a bit tired but the room was clean, and the staff were welcoming. They had good enough English to supplement my limited French. Location was the edge of the city, and there was really only one eating place for the evening - the adjacent Campanile (a more expensive hotel under the same ownership). Limited menu but passable quality and courteous service. Breakfast was cold buffet, French breakfast, no cheese or ham but plenty of bread, croissants, brioches...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-geologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We used this hotel as a stop-over on the way back through France and it was absolutely fine for this kind of trip.
The room was pretty basic and you get a very small plastic shower/washroom in the corner but it was really cheap so provides decent value for money. The bed was comfy and everything was clean.

It's located on the edge of Reims on an industrial park so there's not much there but you can get into Reims quite easily and there is a Campanile opposite with a good restaurant and you can get 15% discount if you show your Premiere Classe room card.
I would use it again for an overnight stop but it's not a holiday hotel.

One other to note is that if you book via an outside website like Hotels.com like we did, you can't use the automatic check-in and have to make sure you turn up during the hours the reception is manned in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I stay around the UK with my job allot and stay in many Travelodge’s, premier inns, days inn etc so going on recommendations of people thought this would be the same I was well wrong.
There were people hanging of the balcony smoking drinking, gravity on the doors of the rooms. I opened the door to the room and walked straight back for a refund. For a double the bed was very small the sheet to sleep on was this only brown blanket. The place looked ruff and defiantly not child friendly.
Please if your reading this do not go to this hotel yes its cheap but I would not pay the 50euros to stay here my car would have been better.
The only good point was the guy on reception I think he gets it allot people asking for refunds he knew straight away I wanted one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Pretty much as you would expect for this type of hotel; located right by the motorway (though slightly hidden away behind another hotel), it is a clean basic hotel. the shower was big enough, just, but clean, the bed comfortable, and clean.

Note: bring drinks with you - the machine only takes cards and charges 4 € + cost of drink for each bottle of coke!
Also, i would pake in the neighbouring hotels car park - it looks far more secure than this hotels one which opens onto some unlit bushes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CityTraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This was our first time at a Premiere Class hotel, and although it's definitely "no frills" we felt it was good value for money.
The room was basic, but in reasonable decorative order. The beds were small but quite comfortable. The bathroom/shower cubicle is pretty cramped, but it was ok. There was a TV, but no tea/coffee making facilities.
We ate at the nearby Campanile Hotel in the evening, and were given a 15% off voucher. It looked like there was a pizzeria at another nearby hotel.
Parking was free, and the area seemed reasonably pleasant and safe. I didn't notice any traffic noise.
Breakfast looked reasonable - we didn't try it, but wished we had in hindsight. We thought we'd look for a nice cafe in Reims instead, but couldn't find anything.
If you don't mind basic facilities, then I think this is good value for a quick stopover, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taissy
0 mi away
Fasthotel Reims Taissy
0 mi away
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
4.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Centre International de Sejour
2.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy

Address: 10 rue Edouard Branly, 51500 Taissy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Taissy
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taissy
Price Range: $33 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 73 rooms for 1, 2 or 3 people are equipped with a double bed or a double bed and 1 bunk bed for 1 or 2 twin beds and 1 bunk bed for 1 person. . For late arrivals, an automatic reception is available 24/7. All rooms are equipped with a private bathroom with towels and shower gel, a flat screen TV with alarm clock, free WIFI connection. Our buffet breakfast at will is composed of varied quality products. Every morning, recharge your energy from 6.30am to 10am on weekdays and from 7am to 10am on weekends and bankholidays. A drink and snack machine is available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe Reims Est - Taissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing