We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lillestrom, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fam. Fageraas”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location, close to beach and charming Sanary sur mer.

Lousy cleaning of common areas, and it was not cleaned the week we were there. The toilet in the apartment smelled of urine as it does in night clubs. All you wish is additional, towels, parking, internet, etc. Not possible to shower because the pressure was too low, the shower was replaced 2 times. We had problems with the lock in the door to our apartment at 20:00 at night, and stood there there for 2 hours. Reception closes at 20:00, and after that it is not possible to reach pierre & vacanses. There are no 24-hour hotline, and it is shocking in a large apartment complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
4 Thank Lasse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    262
    183
    81
    35
See reviews for
398
183
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The property is not wellmaintained, especially not the outside areas. The staircases was really disgusting and in urgent need of a total cleaning, to be really washed, scrubbed and rinsed. After I have showed some pictures of the dirtyness to the reception, they arranged some elementary cleaning. It was better than nothing, but still it's not enough.
The poolarea was the exception, it was cleaner and in better shape. But the pool was to cold for us and for our grandchildren also.

The apartements are basic but in total ok. The mattresses could have felt more clean. The kitchenutensilies was a bit random. The floor at the balcony was in need of cleaning. The shower gave us some tiny drops of water, we noticed the reception about it the first morning, but it was not taken care of for the whole week. We noticed that the costs for renting towels was about the same as for those we upon bought at the supermarket....

The location is really fantastic, if you have no need to be in a village or a city and if you like walking. And there is a nice bakery and some other shops and restaurants. We really like the surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Six-Fours-les-Plages hotels

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Extra charges for towels, tea towels and bath mats not indicated at the time of booking. A non transparent lottery in apartment selection. Rude and evasive staff on arrival and throughout the holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Room Could have been cleaner . Beds in spare room very hard . Bed linnen should be replaced every 3 days . balcony area should have been cleaned before our arrival . Window had hand prints all over them . inside the appartment was very clean no complaints

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked this property for a weekend in February through a third party website. On confirming the booking the day before we were due to go, the hotel claimed it was closed; after asking name and booking reference!! They had also confirmed the booking by e mail. No help was offered by this hotel to rehouse us - They were clearly overbooked. We were relocated into another hotel by expedia who were absolutely superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roba46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hi, we are just back from a week of holidays at this residence. The residence is really well located,set in a lovely calm and exclusive neighbourhood of residences decorated by a lovely pond. The residence is equipped with swimmingpool and pool bar but no other service are provided. Just outside boulangerie ( always open), mini market (difficult to find open outside "summer"=jul/aug) and few standard restaurants.
All in all the residence is nice and pleasant, but not far, the same chain offers much better resorts i.e. les issambre. ( I am an abitue of PV residence!! With up to 10ish visited across France).
A plus is WIFI service offered and easy topurchase, while in other experience at P&V was missing, not tablet accessible or very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We expected the apartment to be basic and it was. We did not expect to have to pay extra for everything else (parking, baby cot, clean sheets and towels, Wifi) and it has to be paid for well...
All in all what seems like great value isn't really.

Don't fall for the WIFI con at Pierre & Vacances. Super speed all through payement, after that ... nothing. After complaining to staff I was told this was a known problem (then why not tell beforehand?) and I would get a refund (didn't happen). Wifi is supplied by third party, no email contact possible only a costly "hotline". Reading reviews on tripadvisor the same problem exists in other Pierre & Vacances resorts as well.

We're not coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iluvkaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Six-Fours-les-Plages
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Clos des Pins
Hotel Le Clos des Pins
#2 of 8 in Six-Fours-les-Plages
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Ile des Embiez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#2 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Synaya
Hotel Synaya
#1 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
#3 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holidays & Work Hotel
Holidays & Work Hotel
#4 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere
Address: 26 avenue du Lac, 83140, Six-Fours-les-Plages, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Six-Fours-les-Plages
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Six-Fours-les-Plages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Provence-style resort between beaches, creeks and a preserved forest, facing the Isles of Embiez. Residence with Provence charm between the marina and a landscaped garden 250 m from the beach, with a large outdoor pool and pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing