We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for stopover”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

You get what you pay for - except was not happy to find hairs on the sheet!!! No rooms on ground floor with twin beds. Parking not enclosed. Dinner at nearby Campanile was acceptable. Quiet location a short drive (5 milesish) from motorway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank AceReviewerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    42
    29
    25
See reviews for
43
29
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

A great hotel with excellent service.

Safe and easy to find, Near the Route National. Nice restaurants not too far away.

Secure car park,

Basic breakfast - but good.

Room takes 3 people - and economical if you are there just for one night passing through.

Note - room smells of smoke - so if non smoker, ask for non smoking rooms!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Ketan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Would never have found it without a sat nav!! VERY small rooms and en suite too close for comfort if you want any level of privacy when attending to your 'needs'! Noisy traffic throughout the night. Wouldn't want to spend more than one night but when tired from long drive from South of France just glad of a clean bed. Told to use Campanile nearby for evening meal (15% discount) but when we got there full with large, pre-booked group - very disappointing. Walked to another nearby Restaurant (no discount) and had good meal. Found over-hanging bunk-bed oppressive! Help yourself, as much as you could eat, basic breakfast in clean, airy room.

Have never seen such dreadful, old towels.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor and park car in front of your room. All rooms will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persis647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's cheap, it's right on the RN between Reims and Nancy, and it's cheap. Did I mention that it was cheap? Because that's about all that's going for it. Beware the pervading smell of smoke and piss that was a common theme to all rooms, the threadbare towels, the filthy carpets and the itinerant lorry drivers heating up pots of whatever it is they eat on the communal walkways right outside your room. Mmmm - l'enfer, c'est les autres!

Room Tip: One as far away from the road and everyone else as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LasciaStareISanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fairly typical of Premiere class with the dreaded bunk bed above the double bed. Small room.
We stayed there on route and because it was next to Campanile where good meals are served BUT not in this case as they the restaurant was full for a party which we wre not informed of at reception. Poor service. Went to a restaurant near by and served by grumpy overweight waitress. Food average so no tip!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a booking for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

As with all Premiere Classe Hotels that I have stayed in, it's cheap has en suite shower/toilet and has free Wi-Fi. The common theme on this one is that the rooms seem to smell a bit smoky which we noticed also but that aside for €38 for a family room then no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very basic, very small room, tiny window etc - but you must bear in mind the price, which was the lowest that I was quoted in the area.
Lots of parking.
Convenient for the RN and autoroute.
Despite the 'No Smoking' sign, the room stank of smoke.
Breakfast was only E5 but it was poor value. I suggest that you go elsewhere for it.
They gave me a 15% off voucher for the Campanile next door, where we ate dinner (OK, but there are other, better options nearby, I was told by another guest)

Room Tip: I dont think there are any 'good rooms', they are all the same and very basic. However there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB500F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
#4 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin
Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne -...
#2 of 4 in Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
hotelF1 Chalons en Champagne
hotelF1 Chalons en Champagne
#12 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Montreal
Hotel Le Montreal
#6 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chalons en Champagne
Ibis Chalons en Champagne
#7 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel De La Cite
Hotel De La Cite
#8 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne

Property: Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne
Address: Rn 44 Route De Reims, 51520 Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre, Chalons-en-Champagne, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Chalons-en-Champagne > Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne Saint-Martin-Sur-Le-Pre, Champagne-Ardenne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing