We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
22
87
54
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
87
54
18
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Decided to stay 2 nights as we wanted to see some of the sights around Grenoble. Room was a reasonable size with a decent sized bathroom. Tea/coffee facilities are provided. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant both nights and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. A menu is provided in English. There is also a buffet breakfast available. Had a good sleep both nights. Parking and wifi are free.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck H, Directeur at Campanile Grenoble Universite, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Dear Madam,

We want to thank you for your nice comment.
We hope te see you again for your next trip in Grenoble.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

We arrived on a very hot afternoon to a good welcome. We had a lovely evening meal outside. The hotel is well positioned and for us there was a perfect little walk just behind the hotel round some allotments...perfect for our dogs. There was a shower rather than a bath but we were happy with that.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusannahG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Efficient student-dorm/motel style establishment with helpful staff. The location is strange - both the local bus and the tramway go to different directions but neither goes to the city centre. You must be sure that this is convenient for you before booking. We got shunted to this hotel at the last minute from somewhere much better located for our purposes but it did work out to be tolerable. My main complaint is about the lack of sound proofing - I got woken up during the night by love making noises, trucks starting up outside, and in general had no need for alarms as the local sparrows happily served that purpose. Free wifi gave the slowest internet I experienced for a long time. In one extreme case a text email took a shower cycle to download.

Room tip: Don't have any meals at the hotel, not worth the prices charged. If you have mobility problems, make sure to contact ahead of time so they could arrange you for a ground floor room. The upper floor is stair climbing only.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niu45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, like premier inn, food ok, convenient for tram (5 mins walk away) and plenty of free secure parking (very useful after landing at grenoble and renting a car). Our room unfortunately stank of stale smoke even though there was a sign on the door saying no smoking, and the cleaner next morning decided to remove and ignore our "do not disturb" sign rather than read it! Got a good price on the web so happy enough!

Room tip: ask to see room first!
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good position, but dated hotel. Good place to stay provided you book in advance and manage to get the cheap rates. If you have to pay full wack it is expensive.
As in (almost) all Campaniles, it was clean ( although the towels were frayed and old) and had toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities.
Free and fast internet connection. Secure parking, Friendly staff.

Room tip: Don't unpack until you are sure everything works!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews