We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Roissy Saint Witz
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Witz
Reviewed June 24, 2013

OK for a stop-over. Hotel is located in a hotel zone, lots of hotels next to the highway in one spot. Clean room, everything you need available, nice personel. Rather dark at entering the lobby, and no cosy athmosphere. The restaurant was closed (in weekends), nearby only grill, pizza, or fastfood, So don't expect too much from dinner. Breakfast in the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newsueNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

we arrived on saturday afternoon coach load of people and children and babies. deserted area hotel behind locked gate, got our room keys, my room was for four people no bath plug , only two cups shower had some mould in it but the room was very clean and beds were excellant.

now as restaurant on site wanted to eat and feed children was then told no restaurant open on weekend, no shop in hotel so couldnt buy some water etc. was told take cab to nearest shops which would cost 55 euros, thanks but no thanks.

went off site to nearby restaurant was ok and children had mcdonalds ok came back to hotel wanted a drink ONLY 1 man doing reception ,bar and trying to do his best but having to wait 20 mins for a drink and then he disappeared to help someone else was a joke he couldnt help when the safe failed to open he couldnt help with the simple complaints about anything,more staff needed at night and at least somewhere or something to eat its not a lot to ask.

this hotel is ok but needs to think about what customers would need and want and a restaurant which is a themed restaurant was what we wanted to eat in and a basic shop could do wonders for this hotel some one needs to think again as we are not near any shops etc also it would of been nice to read about the restaurant etc on line so we would of purchased food for the children on our way to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanish258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way down to Perpignan from Calais. There are many places to stay off this motorway exit, but the Kyriad seemed to be the best quality/price compromise. We booked through booking.com, and paid €70 for a superior room (to get the queen size double). Another advantage to the hotel is that it has a gated car park, and our car was loaded with stuff!

The first thing we noticed was that the tariff board in reception shows a superior room at €125! So, and ad-hoc stop is an expensive choice! The hotel is nicely decorated, and the room was pretty good. No bath tub, but a very nicely equipped shower room, with walk-in shower. The bed is quite comfortable, but let down by the pillows which were not very good. Still, I slept very well, although my lady was kept awake a by a group of noisy teenagers. The receptionist apologised for the noise in the morning, which was thoughtful.

We did not use the restaurant, or the bar. There are some low-cost restaurants nearby. Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a stopover, or even as a base to visit Asterix park. But it is a bit far out of town for visiting Paris; there are many better options a bit closer in that would be just as good.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Ian14_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We wanted a stopover hotel just outside Paris and chose this one because it had a restaurant. When we arrived on a Sunday afternoon we were told that the restaurant was closed at weekends because there weren't many guests. We were told that the Courte Paille restaurant next door was available - we are vegetarians, have 'eaten' there once before and would not care to repeat the experience. Our circumstances meant that we went hungry. The next problem was that our room was cold - we set the thermostat on 25 and the room remained at around 18. The receptionist was charming and as helpful as she could be but as no engineer was available at the weekend all she could do was offer us extra blankets.

Our room was a disabled one on the ground floor - presumably because I had asked for a room with access without stairs. The wide and shallow wash-hand basin had no way of holding water - the plug was fixed permanently in an open position. This made washing a bit difficult.

On the plus side - the room was clean and freshly decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Those of the staff that we met were polite and pleasant.

We did not have breakfast as we found that €15 each was a bit exorbitant - especially considering our overall dissatisfaction. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grannyweatherwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and this was my second stay since it was taken over by the Kyrid Group. Money is being spent on this hotel and it is showing signs of great improvement - it needed work as it was going very seedy !!
The rooms are much better and have been redecorated with new fittings and bathrooms facilities.
The resturant menu is limited and is only ok, not what you would expect for the price.
Generally getting better but still needs some work, I would now reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: room 404 refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
dumfries
11
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Location is north of CGD so avoids the highway congestion if coming from the north. Quiet surroundings with reasonable restaurant and Courte Paille + Buffalo Grill in walking distance. Room was comfortable with HD tv and aircon. Easy back to the motorway and all routes in the morning

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I went to Kyriad Design Enzo Saint Witz with school, and it was slightly disappointing. The fact they had 2 towels for a triple room was incredibly thick, and no choice for dinner was also very bad. Veggie-friendly, but anyone without the veggie meals were doomed with the amount of fish they gave you. First day, a tiny bit of haddock on a kebab stick with a tiny bit of rice, which we thought was starter, and then came pudding, coconut tart, which was disgusting. Second day was alright though. Terrible location, too far away from the centre of Paris. The only close thing was Parc Astèrix, which was very good. But despite all the bad comments, everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Nice room, but top to toe is required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Witz
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz
0.1 mi away
Akena City Saint Witz
Akena City Saint Witz
#3 of 8 in Saint-Witz
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Survilliers Saint Witz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile Roissy - Saint Witz
2.8 mi away
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
#1 of 1 in Plailly
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Witz
B&B Hotel Saint Witz
#6 of 8 in Saint-Witz
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Roissy Saint Witz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Roissy Saint Witz

Address: rue Jean Moulin, 95470 Saint-Witz, France (Formerly Kyriad Design Enzo Roissy St Witz)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Saint-Witz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Witz
Price Range: $71 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Tulip Roissy Saint Witz 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from Villepinte Exhibition Park and 10 minutes away from Roissy CDG airport and 25 km to Paris. Close to local attractions: 6 km from Asterix Park, 15 km from the Chantilly Live Horse Museum, and 12 km from Senlis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Roissy Saint Witz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Design Enzo Saint Witz Hotel Saint-Witz
Mercure Saint Witz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing