We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such support provided when we had to evacuate Slave Lake”
Review of Ramada Westlock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Westlock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westlock
Certificate of Excellence
SLAVE LAKE
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Such support provided when we had to evacuate Slave Lake”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

As a Slave evacuee during the fire there was quick service in getting us a room even at 11:30 at night. During our 11 day stay the staff were so supportive. The breakfast in the morning was always full of choices and in the evening the hotel offered "home made" suppers to the Slave Lake evacuees. The girls loved spending time at the pool. We did our best to help the staff during the busy time of a hotel filled to capacity. We were treated like family members at this hotel. My girls and I would return to this hotel again and I am sure that as we make trips to Edmonton we will stop by even to say hello to the staff who helped us through such a difficult time. They definitely deserve a bonus for what they did for everyone who was going through such a trying time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestlock, General Manager at Ramada Westlock, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyeable. We created a family here at the Ramada with all of you folks from Slave Lake. I am thank-ful to hear that morning breakfast was full of choices, especially due to your length of stay. The dinners in the evening were a good time for all of us. We got together each night and ate as a "family". The energy and hussle and bustle is missed already. I am happy that everyone got to go home sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    115
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
146
39
11
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake, AB
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

When our home town was evacuated due to wildfires, we made the Ramada our home for nearly 2 weeks. The staff was wonderful making us at home, giving us hugs when we needed it and even making us supper each night. The hotel was full to bursting unexpectedly, but the staff continued on, never getting frustrated or complaining with all the guests hanging around the hotel. They went out of their way to keep us informed of important information we needed to know about town meetings and services available to us evacuees. When it was time to go home, we almost didn't want to leave our safe haven at the Ramada, Thankyou ladies you were wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjkarpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWestlock, General Manager at Ramada Westlock, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
No matter what the situation, when staying in a hotel one should always feel safe. It warms my heart that in your uncertain time you felt safe here. We created a "family" in the 2 weeks you were with us and it is already missed. The hustle and bustle is something that the Westlock Ramada Team enjoys and we appreciated your patience and humor during your stay. We loved having help with the laundry, vacuuming and morning dishes. This was a time that we will look upon fondly. All of here are thrilled that we were able to help out and provide for the evacuees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2011

My children and I were evacuated from Slave Lake, AB and found ourselves at this hotel. From the very first night, the staff did everything possible to make us comfortable. We stayed 2 weeks and had 2 pets with us as well. The staff were extremely understanding and allowed us to keep the pets in the room with us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Westlock.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciarnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

From the moment we walked in to the front lobby until the day we left we experienced great hospitality; clean rooms, comfy beds, helpful & cheerful desk staff. The whole family enjoyed the pool, waterslide, & hot tub. However my little girl had left behind something very pecious to her, it has now been 10 days and there is still no parcel in the mail. I was told by staff that it had been sent 7 days ago and have just confirmed with Greyhound that it has actually just been sent out yesterday (this is after numerous phone calls to he hotel). I am very upset that I would be lied to over and over again, and I feel this really questions the integrity of the person of who I was speaking with. I am well aware that there are dishonest pople in this world and people who just don't give a beep, but I will not support there business nor will I recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easygoingtraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada in Westlock for my husband 40th bday weekend as we had family who lived close by. It was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The service was perfect, very friend staff, and totally attentive to all our needs. The pool and waterslide were AWESOME. This hotel really knows how to treat their guests from the most amazing deluxe continental breakfast we have ever seen to the many special touches, such as free cookies at the front desk to popcorn served daily to all day free coffee. We will defiantly be returning to the Ramada Westlock and want to send out a huge thanks to the staff for making our stay amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlovin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2010

this ramada is the best one i have ever stayed in. it was just ausome the waterslide is cool and it is good the lobby is nice it gets all the whole exprince it has a big screen tv the wifi works pefecetly it has wonder ful rooms every bed has at least 5 pillows the people are relly nicly manned and id susgust it to every one thats coming throught westlock

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nos2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Very clean and modern. Rooms had numerous ammenities so very comfortable.We had our dog with us and there was no problem. We were given a room on the bottom floor so we could take her straight outside. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlock hotels
1.0 mi away
Westlock Inn & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Westlock
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Southview Motel
Southview Motel
#4 of 4 in Westlock
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westlock

Property: Ramada Westlock
Address: 11311 100 St, Westlock, Alberta T7P 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Westlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Westlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Westlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westlock Hotel Westlock
Ramada Westlock Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing