We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay”

Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westlock
Vancouer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Best Western Westlock, Alberta, I kinda knew what I would get and they performed with excellence and the highest standard of courtesy. Recommended. I work in the hotel industry and have an idea of what top service looks like in a major city. This was in a sort-of-small town setting; and of their staff could make a lateral move to where I work and be an asset there, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
26
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is reasonably priced. The rooms are very nice. The housekeeping is OCD about the cleanliness. There is a lot of working folk, doing work tours. But this hotel manages to prevent rowdiness and the guests are very respectful. So it is quieter than most establishments that accommodate this constituency. The staff is super friendly and jovial.There is a restaurant attached that offers free breakfast to guests. It also has a lunch menu deal, that goes till 5pm with a big selection. I always feel great coming to this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBSandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, very clean, restaurant on site was great, with a served hot breakfast (4 choices). Very economical!
Couldn't connect to the wifi near my room so I was moved to an upgraded room. Still a problem near where I was moved to but they tried. Hopefully they'll correct the problems.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, very clean, restaurant on site was great, very economical! We had a double queen room with loft and it was pleasantly modern, roomy and clean, friendly staff. I did not find our room #255 smelling of smoke like some had mentioned and I am a former smoker of 17 Years. We would gladly recommend this hotel, or stay there again. The hot breakfast included in the room charge was also an added plus.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay River, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we always stay in westlock on our way to medicine hat. Great place, beds are a little on the hard side. They're always very clean, good size room. Lots of parking, the restaurant located in the hotel as decent food. Usually friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outdoors7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Alberta
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was recently modernized and is a surprise find for this small town. Rooms are reasonably priced and also include a sit-down restaurant breakfast. There are four choices for breakfast and portions are generous. For other meals, guests get 10% off. Food was good and abundant with excellent service. Hotel rooms are spacious. Would go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlock hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Westlock
Ramada Westlock
#1 of 4 in Westlock
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westlock Inn & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Southview Motel
Southview Motel
#4 of 4 in Westlock
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 10520 100 St, Westlock, Alberta T7P 2C6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westlock)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Westlock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Westlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Westlock, AB near the Westlock Pioneer Museum. We make it easy to focus on the people and travel memories that really matter by offering easy access to attractions like Edmonton Skydive, Canadian Tractor Museum, Westlock Golf Club, Spirit Center and Norquest College. The area is known as a hub of year-round agriculture fairs. We also cater to weddings, sports tournaments and business meetings. Let us know if we can welcome your group or team to the Westlock area! Amenities at our pet-friendly Westlock hotel offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include meeting space for up to 70 people. Relax in your guest room with amenities like a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alberta
Alberta Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Westlock, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing