We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Viljandi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Viljandi
Reviewed September 5, 2009

The price /performance of this hotel is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable.
We were also almost the only guests in the restaurant.
The quality of the food is good. Service is excellent.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank hetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Viljandi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2008

The city of Viljandi is quite small, but it seems to be developed more than many other towns in Estonia. The hotel is located in the city center, but it was quite difficult to reach because of the one-way streets.

Service in the reception and in the restaurant was excellent. During the supper, I was the only customer in the restaurant and same thing happened in the breakfast next morning.

The hotel room had a view to a wall, but otherwise the room was ok. The bed was comfortable and the furniture was quite stylish. Only thing that bothered me was the picture of a huge butterfly on the wall - somebody might like that kind of art, but not me.

The city and the hotel left me a positive image of an old Estonian town. I will definitely visit them again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank timpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hadde rom i 4. etg. og det fungerte helt topp. Her kunne man ha vinduet opp uten noen form for støy...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yngvar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saimaanranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank BorissGorSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jklinkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank roosap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viljandi hotels
0.7 mi away
Peetrimoisa Villa Viljandi Spa Hotell
0.4 mi away
Centrum Hotel Viljandi
Centrum Hotel Viljandi
#5 of 12 in Viljandi
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Just Rest Automatic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kaare Guesthouse
Kaare Guesthouse
#1 of 12 in Viljandi
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Ingeri
Hostel Ingeri
#1 of 9 in Viljandi
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aasa Kulalistemaja
Aasa Kulalistemaja
#2 of 12 in Viljandi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Viljandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Viljandi

Address: Tartu 29, Viljandi 71004, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Viljandi County > Viljandi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Viljandi
Price Range: $75 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Viljandi 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Viljandi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing