We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Biograf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Biograf
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pisek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Good location, Modern Rooms , Good Restaurant, Premium Service

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pytsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

A real find. I had a room in the new block overlooking the garden. Smart, modern room with comfortable beds and a TV with lots of options (Czech, German, English). Good breakfast, nice coffee shop and helpful staff. Lovely surprise - and would not hesitate to recommend. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pragklbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

We spent two nights in the Hotel Biograf together with about twenty others for a Czech Round Table weekend. The price we paid (£40 room rate) and Pisek being some way from Prague we expected some tired old provincial hotel which actually turned out to be a modern, classy design hotel that could grace the centre of any modern vibrant city. It is built on the site of Piseks first cinema (hence the name) and they have carried the Hollywood theme throughout the hotel.

The hotel is not big and is laid out economically and simply. The fittings and finishings are sleek and modern giving the whole place an up to date contemporary feel. The hotel is situated in a quiet square in Pisek with the imposing church right opposite, this is a most delightful arrangement.

The room we had was on the first floor with a dull view (not everybody can be at the front). We had twin beds which were pretty narrow compared to what we are used to but the rest of the room was quite adequate. The bathroom was fine with my only complaint being that there was no integral shower – there was a shower attachment on the taps but it had to be held onto to have a shower and it wasn’t actually long enough to be able to stand up.

Breakfast was the usual buffet arrangement of meat, bread and fruit with the only hot option being fried eggs. The restaurant itself is a very attractive room to eat in which makes up for the bland breakfast choice.

The staff we dealt with were the receptionist, barman and breakfast waitress. Not much to go on but we had no complaints to make and the service we received was good and unobtrusive.

Overall, this hotel represents great value for money in a part of the country that is well worth exploring. Pisek itself has enough to justify making this a base for exploring Bohemia.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank griffshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vendula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kateřina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank peety49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisek
0.1 mi away
Hotel Art
Hotel Art
#2 of 8 in Pisek
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Conti
Hotel Villa Conti
#3 of 8 in Pisek
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zvikov
Hotel Zvikov
#4 of 8 in Pisek
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Otavarena
Hotel Otavarena
#5 of 8 in Pisek
12 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Interhotel America
Interhotel America
#6 of 8 in Pisek
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biograf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biograf

Address: Gregorova 124/6, Pisek 397 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Pisek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pisek
Price Range: $79 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Biograf 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us offer you a comfortable accommodation in the center of the town Pisek, various rate specials, extraordinary service for business clients, themed restaurant Malkus and selected wellness service. A big advantage of the hotel is the departing location for tourists, cyclists and families with children who can do the sightseeing in the historic part of the town or make a trip to the beautiful nature around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Biograf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing