We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 4* hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interhotel America

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Interhotel America
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pisek
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not a 4* hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I visited this hotel with my girlfriend. We were very disappointed. This is not a 4* hotel.
This is typical for Czech republic where owner of hotel rete own hotel. Furniture is very old. Room are not nice and small.
Food was ok however service was poor. Barman with dirty nails. It was chaos. All food we received and once. Soup, main course and dessert at once.
Breakfast was very disappointed. It was like in child camp somewhere in forests.
Only perfect was pool. Pool was very nice and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    9
    10
    1
See reviews for
5
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel is in a nice location. Perfect for trekking, or biking. Instead the rooms are old and they need renovation. Price is acceptable for the area, but do not expect any luxury or something special.
Deffinitely if the owners want to keep in the business they need to invest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I booked this hotel as a birthday present for my husband and it was one big disappointment. The hotel absolutely does not correspond a 4* hotel standard. The room and the bathroom were equipped with the most basic and cheap stuff. To plug in the hair dryer we had to use an extension cord which was just lying on the floor and about five other cables were plugged in it. No safety at all! The pool area was not especially tidy and there were no towels available. On the next day we just decided to leave right after the breakfast which was pretty poor and generally the whole restaurant reminded me of the old communist times. Pictures on the hotel website are incredibly misleading so please if you want to enjoy a nice time with 4* hotel service, do not stay at this hotel!

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andulaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisek hotels

Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

We live in Prague, I am American my wife is Czech, there was a 50 percent internet discount to come. Basic dowdy 80's disco styling, fitness consisted of barbells, pool was cold, hard to find, don't waste your time on this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryneyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litvínov
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

The hotel does not correspond four-stars level. Small room, little storage space, dirt in the shower, loose screen in the shower, the problem with curtains, the maid did not come for cleaning, too many people in the pool and sauna (open to public), the staff at the reception and restaurant unprofessional, althought kind and willing. Meals are good quality.
I do not recommend this hotel to those who expect superior service and quality.

Room Tip: Only the apartment could provide more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Litvinov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisek hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Biograf
Hotel Biograf
#1 of 8 in Pisek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Art
Hotel Art
#2 of 8 in Pisek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Otavarena
Hotel Otavarena
#5 of 8 in Pisek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Zvikov
Hotel Zvikov
#4 of 8 in Pisek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Conti
Hotel Villa Conti
#3 of 8 in Pisek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel U Kaplicky
Hotel U Kaplicky
#1 of 13 in Pisek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interhotel America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interhotel America

Property: Interhotel America
Address: Richarda Weinera 2375/1, Pisek 397 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Pisek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Pisek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Interhotel America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Interhotel America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing