We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double charged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Adequate budget hotel, reasonable food, clean room, quiet, slept really well. HOWEVER, we had booked and paid in advance with ebookers and when we checked out could not get that fact through to the manager. I signed a credit card slip for dinner only 53 euros and remarked to my wife that they were going to charge us for the room again. Sure enough, checked bank statement and they had taken an unauthorized 64 euros for the room. Ebookers were very good and refunded us but I got the distinct impression that the Kyriad had tried to screw us over and if I stayed with them again I would check my statement very carefully. We prebooked and prepaid 6 nights around France and every other hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biggles6953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent one night here for an overnight stop, very clean and the rooms are nice, but completely lacking any character. Breakfast wasn't very good, hard boiled eggs straight from the fridge and the pastries were very small and not particularly fresh. Fine for a one night stopover though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight en-route to the Dordogne we thought is was very clean and comfortable for what we needed,It was ideal that we could also eat in the place rather than go out looking for somewhere to sleep, the staff were very nice too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Recently stayed in the Kyriad Hotel, Rooms were Recently Renovated, & were Immaculate, Modern & very Comfortable.
Not the most well appointed Hotel which was a bit of a downside.
Buffet Breakfast Was Really Good with an Ample Selection too choose from.
Wouldn't visit again though, as Restaurant Service for Lunch & Dinner is Appalling you have a long wait for food & there are no staff who speak any English & the Menu is Limited as well as Expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

On a series of one night stop overs driving back to Morocco we stopped on the outskirts of Rouen. We are so glad we did. The hotel itself was a typical French Budget Hotel. Clean, comfortable room of course it was compact but tastefully furnished. On checking in the staff were extremely helpful and our mix of French and English added to the experience. The highlight however was the dinner menu. For a Hotel of this price point it was extremely good quality and value. Well done Chef, thank you for your effort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Except the restaurant, it was almost satisfactory.
However, I've made mistakes day on the internet, and I regret not being able to cancel my reservation. I have paid for days that I did not want.
nice for free Wifi and Parking.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The overwhelming memory was driving endlessly round the suburbs looking for the place, the satnav disagreeing with the postcoded address, and locals giving a variety of confusing directions! Once arrived there were no complaints except that the restaurant was closed and we had to cart three kids back downtown late on a saturday evening to find a restaurant. The rooms we found were excellent, with parents and children placed in interconnecting rooms. The hotel and grounds are also attractive (in contrast with the riverside Kyriad), and the staff as helpful as required. Breakfast buffet-style is quite satisfactory, and children eating free is a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-Saint-Aignan
2.4 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.5 mi away
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Sain...
#2 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
162 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
2.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan

Address: Parc De La Vatine - D121, 76130 Mont-Saint-Aignan, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen > Mont-Saint-Aignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Aignan
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing