We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet setting, good staff and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Reviewed March 15, 2014

On a series of one night stop overs driving back to Morocco we stopped on the outskirts of Rouen. We are so glad we did. The hotel itself was a typical French Budget Hotel. Clean, comfortable room of course it was compact but tastefully furnished. On checking in the staff were extremely helpful and our mix of French and English added to the experience. The highlight however was the dinner menu. For a Hotel of this price point it was extremely good quality and value. Well done Chef, thank you for your effort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Except the restaurant, it was almost satisfactory.
However, I've made mistakes day on the internet, and I regret not being able to cancel my reservation. I have paid for days that I did not want.
nice for free Wifi and Parking.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The overwhelming memory was driving endlessly round the suburbs looking for the place, the satnav disagreeing with the postcoded address, and locals giving a variety of confusing directions! Once arrived there were no complaints except that the restaurant was closed and we had to cart three kids back downtown late on a saturday evening to find a restaurant. The rooms we found were excellent, with parents and children placed in interconnecting rooms. The hotel and grounds are also attractive (in contrast with the riverside Kyriad), and the staff as helpful as required. Breakfast buffet-style is quite satisfactory, and children eating free is a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Typical Kyriad hotel and ideal for stopover.
Just one thing before I go on, for the first time I did not take detailed maps with me, mistake as for some reason Garmin sat navs do not recognise this address and I had my old one as back up ?
so we spent some time finding it in rush hour traffic plusall directions given took us round and round.
The rooms are perfectly adequate for this type of stop clean and comfortable if not very soundproof.
The food is what you would expect, nothing special but perfectly eatable and the price is about right.
There is one query on this hotel, I believe that Kyriad are run on franchising lines ? this one was a little different to others I have used and the staff were under a lot of pressure, both running the front desk and serving in the restaurant , with many business clients arriving as dinner was being served they were literally run of their feet, not on for the staff and with the inevitable delays not on for the customer, cost cutting is all very well but this was a step to far.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggiatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed three nights, one on the way to the Dordogne and two on the way back. A friendly welcome, a great bar when you've had a long hot drive. Beautifully clean and comfortable room. A good restaurant in the evening, and even a good breakfast for France with eggs, salami and ham. Free wifi throughout.

Situated in a quiet area north of the river, and next to a Carrefour hypermarket, not that you'd know it. I suppose it's a budget hotel in a way, but of a very high quality. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a one night stop over for my husband and I and thought it good value for money. The room was perfectly adequate the only negative being you could not get any English channels on the tv. We did not have the breakfast but did have the 3 course plat du jour for 19 euros and the food was very good. Would definitely stop here again especially as it is next door to a large Carrafour.

Room Tip: There is no lift and our room was on the third floor which was not a problem for us so anyone with m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylooWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped here for one night as part of a cycle tour of the Seine-Maritime region and were very happy with the hotel.

We had mentioned we had bikes with us whilst making the on-line booking and when we arrived they were able to direct us straight to the conference room where our bike were securely stored over night.

There is a good saving to be had by booking in advance on the internet and we would recommend that if you know you are going to be stopping here. Also their cancellation policy is good, I believe you can cancel any point up to 6pm on the day of arrival without penalty.

The room was comfortable and the shower was very good. You could describe it as basic but it had everything you needed so very happy.

We ate in the hotel restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, although it would not win any top prizes the food was quite a bit above average and service was excellent.

We would definitely stop here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-Saint-Aignan
2.4 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
2 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.5 mi away
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Sain...
#2 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
2 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan

Address: Parc De La Vatine - D121, 76130 Mont-Saint-Aignan, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen > Mont-Saint-Aignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Aignan
Price Range: $54 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing