We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay and nice staff”

Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay and nice staff”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My son and I recently stayed for 2 nights to see the Tour De France stage in Rouen. The accomodation was fine for our needs, room a little on the small side, but all facilities we needed were included. What really impressed was the staff, especially Sophie & Nabil, who went out of their way to help out with information of bus route into centre for the tour stage. Sophie went out of her way to ensure my son, who is profoundly deaf, enjoyed his stay, and as one cycle team (Radioshack) were staying at this hotel on our 2nd night even got some team momentos for him.
The staff really were a credit to Campanile.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is right on a junction to a dual carriageway, and our first floor room faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redzone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    77
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
25
59
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We chose this hotel for a stopover as we did not want to go into a busy town or city. In that respect the location is ideal, just off the motorway in a quiet business park. However I would not want to stay more than one night.
There is a large carrefour close by so we did not try the restaurant. The room was clean but basic and small. A triple room means a double room with a pull out camp bed in the walkway to the bathroom. Decor is dated and the shutter did not work. There were tea making facilities, a good tv with French channels and free Internet (you just have to keep logging in)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuttyMidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Clean room, comfortable beds, good bathroom, free wifi. Accomodated three people for £55pn. Whats not to like? I wouldnt stay here for a week, but as stopover on a journey to somewhere else its perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buctootim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Expected a very small and hopefully clean room, but got a very decent sized room and bathroom (with bath and shower over bath), towels, hairdryer, showergel thingies and all of it very clean and neat. Its a bit out of town, but it has a Carrefour close by and a McDonalds with indoor play area. We didn't use the hotel's restaurant, but it looked all right. Staff was friendly and could speak English. Absolutely great value

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeanTravelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Two of us stayed here one night on the way to La Manche, having booked in advance. Were given a room "overlooking the garden" which was a narrow strip of grass infront of the 4-lane dual carriageway. But shutters kept the noise down, and it was Sunday. Room was adequate and spotless, with full-size bath and shower over, but no fridge. Comfy beds. Had to struggle up outside spiral staircase with heavy suitcases and 2 dogs so not in the best of tempers on going into the evening meal. But the meal saved the day, beautifully prepared with good service. Breakfast next day was poor though and staff slow to replenish cereals and milk. Cost of room was a reasonable £64 paid in advance through Ebookers, and extras were €95 which was for the meals and the two dogs, which I thought a bit much. Just over the road was a Carrefour with possibly the cheapest fuel in all France. So a reasonable stay, but be early down for breakfast! And you'll need a SatNav to find the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2010

At 1st sight,our room seemed rather small.There were 3 of us in a room that consisted of 2 single beds and a camp bed.Once we had made ourselves at home,we realised the room was lovely,if not very spacious.Bathroom facilities were great.There was a bath as well as a shower,a hair dryer and lots of clean towels.There was also a large tv and a kettle with a selection of tea,coffee and biscuits!!!The only downside was there was no fridge,but this was not a problem.The hotel itself had a restuarant that was very well priced.The food on the menu was lovely.The only problem is,if you are a strict vegetarian,there's no choice of food for you!!!But as France is well known for its meat and fish produce it's no suprise.There is a bus from outside the hotel that takes you into Rouen that takes about 30mins.It doesn't run between certain times,but the main bus route is a 10-15 min stroll down the road.On the whole we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minionruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont-Saint-Aignan
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Kyriad Rouen Nord - Mont Saint A...
#1 of 2 in Mont-Saint-Aignan
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
2.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan

Property: Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan
Address: Parc de la Vatine 1 rue Jacques Monod, 76130 Mont-Saint-Aignan, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen > Mont-Saint-Aignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Aignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Rouen Nord - Mont Saint Aignan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing