We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always”

Flavours Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great tasting food with an Asian Afro influence. When you are looking for a restaurant that is good all year round and really satisfies their local patrons both in and out of season.

The menu may tend to be a little static but it never disappoints.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    48
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jewel of the South Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Flavours Restaurant has a wonderfully exciting menu with standard dishes such as Moroccan Lamb or Orange Duck. On top of this there are sumptuous specials each day. We found it really difficult to choose from the wide variety of dishes. The quality of the food was excellent and great attention is given to detail. Their wine menu has some excellent wines but I would have liked a few more choices. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raraduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best on the South Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great place to eat don't miss it if you are in the area ,stunning food great service and inexpensive .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123PAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local people with master chef abilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Small in venue, big on taste! We were introduced to the restaurant by local people from the South Coast in Natal. The menu is not extensive, but every meal has a special treat to it. In our 3 day stay in Oct '12 we went there twice and as regular holiday-makers at the South Coast, we will definitely visit the restaurant again. The owner personally make sure you are comfortable and oversee the cooking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VlamJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Find, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have eaten at some of Durban's best restaurants and was apprehensive of the quality of food that would be on offer down the coast. I was happily taken aback by the standard and quality of the food on offer at Flavours. The menu is unpretentions yet ambitious, complex yet inviting and classy yet affordable. This restaurant is a must and easily holds its own against some of the best restaurants I have eaten at. Great wine selection too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kameel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Flavours Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing