We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine cellar tasting and fantastic hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marsannay-la-Cote
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Brigitte et Jean-Charles Viennet
Reviewed March 22, 2014

An excellent choice for staying in Burgandy! Jean Charles is an amazingly friendly host, inviting us for a private wine tasting in his cellar and sharing stories. The room was cozy and comfortable, breakfast was tasty bread, cheese and fruit and the outdoor area was quite nice. The town of Marsannay is quite, but there is a nice restaurant albeit a little pricier "les gourmets" which is a short walk and a bakery close by as well. Easy to get to all the cellars along the route de grand cru, beaune and dijon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We've now stayed at this lovely chambre d'hote four times and each time have found it a haven of tranquility. We've always had the family room which is a double room and an adjoining twin room with shared bathroom. The accommodation is comfortable and clean and in a beautiful courtyard. The breakfast is excellent and the hosts are very nice and always willing to help but not obtrusive. It's easy to drive into Dijon from Marsannay where there are lots of eating options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This is simple but comfortable accomodation. The village is very small with limited facilites for eating out in the evening. ( one expensive place, plus two cafe/bars). There is a bus into Dijon cost 1 Euro each way , two minutes walk from the B&B.
Jean-Charles treated us to a wine tasting in his cellar, he's a very knowleable and helpfull host. We were made very welcome and loved the breakfast served in the garden.
This was a very enjoyable two day stay for us at a very reasonable charge.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haggistini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Marsannay is certainly a picturesque little town, and our quaint little room in Jean-Charles's B&B certainly fit the atmosphere. It was nicely decorated and comfortable.

While this B&B doesn't have a lot of extras, (no phone, hair dryer, or little bottles of shampoo in the bathroom) it is right down town. Jean-Charles was happy to answer our questions and even made some phone calls help us find some bikes to rent. We really enjoyed the personal wine tasting he gave us and our fellow guests. The wines were very good, and it was a unique experience.

The breakfast was continental: yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, and French bread. You'll want to make sure you have time during the day to tour the wineries because after about 5pm the town shuts down. We arrived on a Monday afternoon and there was only one place to have dinner. . . a hotel/pizza place. The dinner was horrible and over-priced.

Overall, we would recommend this B&B to anyone interested in spending a little time in this quiet town or wanting a more peaceful stay just outside the busy city of Dijon.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank farrell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

We stayed with Charles and Brigittre when we visited our son who is learning French and working in a vineyard in Burgundy. The B&B is on the "Route des Grands Crus". Charles welcomed us warmly and made us feel at home right away. The room was clean and simply decorated. The bed was large (US King size!) and comfortable. The bathroom was not very large but very clean. Charles gave us a nice "French Style" continental breakfast i.e. coffee, juice, croissant, fruits and yogurt. We did not have a chance to have a tasting in the wine cellar. It will be for our next visit. We can only recommend this B&B for the traveler searching for a welcoming affordable, clean, and relaxing place near Dijon.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etiennedotreppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank joel-simonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gillette21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsannay-la-Cote
0.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsanna...
#2 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
505 reviews
3.1 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novotel Dijon Sud
Novotel Dijon Sud
#1 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
896 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
B&B Hotel Dijon Marsannay
#4 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hermes Bourgogne Dijon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Brigitte et Jean-Charles Viennet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Brigitte et Jean-Charles Viennet

Address: 34 rue de Mazy, 21160 Marsannay-la-Cote, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Marsannay-la-Cote
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marsannay-la-Cote
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing