We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Half Term Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loon Plage
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at October half term. We had a family room at the top of the hotel. It was excellent value. The room was large and the child's bed was at the opposite end to the large double for the adults. This gave us all better privacy. The bathroom was also lovely. The hotel had been modernised and was in great condition.
Reception staff were always helpful. The buffet breakfast was lovely. There were two other hotels on the complex as well as a restaurant and supermarket. We were a short drive from the town of Dunkerque as well as the ferry. Ideal place to stay In order to see a bit of France and also Belgium.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We arrived about midnight and the porter immediately opened the door. We were given a room on the ground floor, as I had requested a room close to the main door as not to disturb other guests. The room was very very tiny. It was adequate for one night and it was clean. Not as nice as some campaniles previously used.
I spoke in the morning to ask if all the rooms were of a similar size and was told the ones on the first floor were larger.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are larger so informed by reception. Ground floor small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalkan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Convenient for the ferry. Pet friendly. Compact clean room. 2 star more than 3. No signal on tv but with free wifi not a major problem. Coffee making facilities but no tea supplied.Perfectly adequate for a stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caerberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very close to Dunkirk car ferry. Quiet apart from banging doors. Restaurant is ok but don't expert gastronomy. There's a small supermarket and a grill restaurant nearby. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was of a reasonable size, comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfpcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Room was huge, more like an apartment, everything very clean and well presented. Service was good too, we arrived late at night but that was no problem.
The location was good as we had a ferry to catch in the morning.

Room Tip: I have no opinion on breakfast but the times appeared to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is a short drive from the ferry port and a ten minute drive from the Auchan Hypermarket, and otherwise in the middle of nowhere. But- it is immaculately clean, stylish, simple, quiet, lovely comfortable bed, good shower, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This basic, clean hotel is very close to the ferry port. The rooms are very small but comfotable and appear to have been recently modernised. There is a restaurant with a short menu. We don't eat meat and the fish we ate was of very small portion size, but well cooked. Breakfast is basic but plentiful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank djs115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loon Plage
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
7.8 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
4.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
8.1 mi away
Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque
5.7 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage

Address: rue Charles de Gaulle, 59279 Loon Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Loon Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loon Plage
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Dunkerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing