We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Geispolsheim
Brit in Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We didnt actually stay in the Campanile; we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express about a hundred meteres down the road. However, the HIE restaurant consisted of microwaveable food so we headed to the Campanile's restuarant and it was EXCELLENT and great value for money. We had the buffet and enjoyed it incredibly.

Room Tip: Please ignore my hotel review as I only ate at the restaurant, but I cannot find the restaurant on i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    49
    53
    35
    17
See reviews for
43
56
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Small, tired rooms. Dirty bathrooms. Expensive and poor food. Breakfast really disappointing. Staff pleasant enough however.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

the ratings for this guided me to it like a moth to the flame, i found it awful, grubby remote and more expensive than other similar rated motel/hotels food was only just adequate, try and find somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randrew95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geispolsheim hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2007

This is a great little hotel just off of the Autoroute.

The rooms are little jewelboxes of efficiency and cleanliness.

Ask for a room on the back side on the river. Very quiet, very pretty.

Free Wifi.

Free for dogs, and the property is completely fenced to keep them in.

Very nice staff and the resturant is wonderful.

Good food. An excellent breakfast buffet and in the evenings they have a dessert buffet with small servings of unique desserts for only 7 Euros.

Only 73 euros a night. A rare and pleasant find.

Check out Colmar, Egiheim, Strasbourg, and the Bugatti Museum in the area. All first rate. The car museum may be the finest in the world.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ucan2can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geispolsheim
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Strasbourg Sud Illkirch Geispolsheim
2.4 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
295 reviews
10.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Nord Artisans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Sud Ostwald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim

Property: Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim
Address: 20 rue de l Ill, 67118 Geispolsheim, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Geispolsheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Geispolsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Strasbourg Illkirch Geispolsheim
Campanile Strasbourg Sud - Illkirch Geispolsheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing