We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
88
219
85
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
219
85
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive small pool german border stopover hotel good nights sleep industrial estate english channels secure parking easy access comfy bed flat screen tv nice breakfast breakfast buffet good size one night stay the ground floor hi express
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 427 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

I must say that from the outside we pulled up and I looked a mess to be honest and I dreaded walking in , but to my surprise the inside was fine , super clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff and super comfy beds and as an added bonus there was a small pool on the rear grounds which was perfect after a days travelling, I wasn’t impressed with breakfast but I’m English and bacon and eggs are king, I just felt more selection was needed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 230gareths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Hi 230gareths,

Your stay with us is much appreciated and your thoughts are valuable. I am sorry to hear that your were not impressed with our outside aesthetics and breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with the team for further improvements.

Even though your stay was not spotless, we hope that your future trips will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to the property.

Many Thanks,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

First of all, Strasbourg is a lovely city! Wonderful and romantic atmosphere, lovely for shopping and worth a second visit.

The hotel was really nice too! Friendly staff and great room! The room was big and even had a sofa, which makes a difference from spending the night sitting on the bed.
The room was super clean and all in all a brilliant stay all round.

There was only one minor thing we didn't like and that's was the scrumbled eggs.
That's felt like fake eggs (does that even excist) and was horrible.
However, everything else was great and worth re-visiting;-)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melb353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud is located next the motorway in green aree approx. 20-minute drive from the centre of Strasbourg with a lot of parking space just outside. Building itself is really not nice to see.

My standard room was really basic but clean but the breakfast room was less than basic for what I have payed.

For my point of view the whole place needs a complete renovation.
Passable for one night stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bonvi_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiare T, Guest service attendant at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback further your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendations. Be assured that we took well note of them and will be shared to our entire team.
We still hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back here with us for your next visit to Strasbourg.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The room was newly renovated.

The outside of the hotel could be freshed up.

The room air was very humid, and the air did not seem to circulate well.

Door was not tight, you could see the light from the corridor. Surprisingly no sound problems.

Free parking. Getting there from the motorway was a bit tricky. Would have been hard without a GPS.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank morrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiare T, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback further your stay in our hotel.
Your comments and recommendations are very precious to us and will be shared to our entire team. We hope to welcome you back again here with us for your next stop to Strasbourg.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Hotel is on industrial estate so only one place to eat in next door hotel. Room was great very clean and i had a great nights sleep. New shower room so very good. Lovely staff lots of free parking and breakfast was okay so would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paultI1099RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiare T, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Mr Paul,
Thank you so much for sharing such nice reviews further your recent stay in our hotel. We are very glad to read that your enjoyed your room and that you had a nice sleep. Your comments are very precious to us and will be shared with pleasure to our entire team. We will be very happy to welcome you back again here with us for your next visit to Strasbourg.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews