We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean efficient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Booked as a stop off point on my way south east. I was pleasantly suprised. restaurant was quite good and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kremmen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 162 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

All good, as you'd expect. The restaurant has been modernised and dinner and service were fantastic. Rooms are nice, and clean, but could do with a lick of paint.
Breakfast was disappointing, not a huge selection, and cheese and ham sweaty. Pain au chocolate greasy... But bread was wonderful.
Recommend overall!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We used to use the campanile chain regularly whilst travelling through France but after many quite acceptable stays we looked for places with a little more variety, often from the 'logis' listings. This year we returned to Campaniles at 6 different locations and we were never disappointed. The recent revamps to rooms and restaurants have lifted the sense of comfort and we will be using them again next year. Ideal for overnight stopovers.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank floppus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Got a very good deal by booking early. This hotel is off a retail park, but is pretty quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, pretty much what you expect from a Campanile. I would stay there overnight again.

We ate in the restaurant, which appeared to have improved over when we used it last year.

A good value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GeorgeMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

We were returning from our ski trip and wanted to get near enough to Calais for our ferry the next day. The Campamile is just off the motorway, near a number of big shops (Decathlon, Auchan etc) and easy to find.

Great place for a late stop over. Very much like the other Campaniles with good service and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

We were taking a holiday in the Dordogne and needed to find somewhere to stop overnight as the journey from Buckingham to near Perigueux would have been too long for a 3 year old to cope with.

When doing stopovers on a journey in Europe I go for either a Formule 1 or a Campanile as it's not going to be used for much other than a bed.

Like most Campaniles, the room is tight (even more so when you have the fold out bed out as well). The metal shutters are very useful when there are storms as hardly any light gets in.

The worst problem was the temperature. There is no way to cool down a room except by opening the window and then raising the shutter. We had to go and get a fan out of the car to give us some respite.

If you accidentally switch on the infra-red heater in the bathroom, there's no way of switching it off and the heat can be felt throughout the room.

Breakfast fare was a little limited, nothing cooked was available

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tim_bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GregH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN C, Gérant at Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fouquieres-les-Bethune
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Premiere Classe Bethune - Fouqui...
#4 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western La Metairie
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tourhotel
Tourhotel
#1 of 2 in Bethune
8 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
323 reviews
9.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Lens Musee Du Louvre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune

Address: allee du Chateau de Cormont | Za Actipolis, 62232 Fouquieres-les-Bethune, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Fouquieres-les-Bethune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes from the city center of Bethune and the A26 motorway, which links Paris to Calais, Campanile Béthune - Fouquières-Les-Bethune features a garden and free Wi-Fi. The Bollaert-Delelis stadium in Lens is just a 20-minute drive away. Each air-conditioned room has wooden floors and views of the garden. All rooms have a flat-screen TV with Canal + and BEIN Sports + 5 English channels, a courtesy tray with tea, coffee and biscuits and a private bathroom with bathtub. A buffet breakfast is served daily in the chic corner of Campanile Bethune. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar and dine in the restaurant. Free public parking is provided. It is a 25-minute drive from the Caps Regional Nature Park and the Opale Marsh. 30 km from Lille and 33 km from the Belgian border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune France/Fouquieres-Les-Bethune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing