We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
61
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
4
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Well we cannot & I repeat cannot recommend this place enough.....not only is it peaceful, relaxing & idyllic , it is an amazing building that is over 200 yrs old ......the owners Bernardo & Mari cannot do enough for you , they tend to your every need & welcome you in to their home with open arms and ask you treat it as if it is your home for your stay & what a Home it is ......filled with art, history , quirkiness & most of all lots of love & happiness. You immediately feel at ease & comfortable. Breakfast is amazing & should you want something in particular it’s no problem for these guys. We will most certainly be returning as soon as we can & look forward to it too !! We wanted to dine out this evening & Bernado kindly dropped us off at a spectacular traditional restaurant & can you believe came back to pick us up !! Amazing .....just wish we had of booked for longer this stay ......see photos attached PERFECTO , Bernado & Mari your doing an amazing job & we look forward to seeing you both again soon , lots of Love Charlotte & James big hugs xxxx❣️

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hello Charlotte and James.
In truth you have drawn a big smile on our face with this comment, which we really appreciate a lot.
We really like you to feel at home and above all in confidence with respect, that is why we have been delighted with your visit and we would love to see you again.
For us it would be an honor.
Thanks and see you soon.
Mari Carmen and Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel with the personal touch from the wonderful Bernardo and his team.

One of the most peaceful hotels we have ever stayed in. The bedroom was large and very clean - we had a junior suite with a large outside terrace.

Breakfast is simple continental but less is definitely more when the ingredients are so good and the service so polite. It is served alongside other guests overlooking the pool area.

There are a couple of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel which offer good food.

Bernardo recommended our day out to Tabarca and gave us good directions for parking and navigating the island.

A great hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HungryTravellerAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Hello friends:
You have managed to draw us a smile of satisfaction with your comment and we are really grateful to you,
Receive a hug.
Mari Carmen and Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

We received a very warm welcome from Bernardo and Mari Carmen when we arrived late at night to Huerto de la Luz. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the breakfast is cooked to order and very tasty. Really enjoyed wandering in the beautiful garden and relaxing by the pool. Bernardo has a wealth of knowledge of the surrounding area and he gave us great advice on the best places to visit. This hotel is in the countryside so it is advisable to hire a car.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RawOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hello family:
We are happy to stay with us and we hope to do better if cane.
We thank you very much for your comment.
Mari Carmen and Bernar4do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Just found this hotel by chance on Booking .com. was looking for a small hotel away from the crowds but still quite close to Alicante Airport. Very comfortable room with a good breakfast included. The owners are a spainish couple who made us so very welcome. Will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank moreviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hello family:
We want to thank you for your comment and that means that every day we try to make customers feel at home.
We will be happy to welcome you when you have the opportunity.
Receive a big hug.
Mari Carmen and Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Spent a fabulous 6 days here with Bernardo and Mari Carmen and their fantastic team. Super relaxing, beautiful finca between Elche and the sea. Lots of things to do in the surroundings, guided by deep local knowledge of the owners. We will be back for sure. The area is one of the best kept secrets in Spain

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federic012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello friends:
We sincerely thank you to talk about us, this makes us increasingly want to overcome and make our guests find in the Huerto de la Luz a place to enjoy all that we can provide and be if a little more Happy
A sincere hug and thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews