We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
63
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
4
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Spent a fabulous 6 days here with Bernardo and Mari Carmen and their fantastic team. Super relaxing, beautiful finca between Elche and the sea. Lots of things to do in the surroundings, guided by deep local knowledge of the owners. We will be back for sure. The area is one of the best kept secrets in Spain

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federic012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello friends:
We sincerely thank you to talk about us, this makes us increasingly want to overcome and make our guests find in the Huerto de la Luz a place to enjoy all that we can provide and be if a little more Happy
A sincere hug and thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

I stayed here with my wife for couple of days during our road trip in Spain, my only regret is that we weren't able to stay for a longer time.

This place was a piece of heaven on earth. Bernando and his family are the kindest and most welcoming people you will ever meet. During our stay I felt, that we were part of this family. My wife was pregnant during our visit and she was treated like a royalty.

The room was super nice and clean. Wifi worked like a dream and I enjoyed eating our delicious on the terrace.

If you are looking for a place to stay near Alicante area, come here, I promise you won't be dissapointed.

Bernando & Co, if you ever read this review - Thank you so much! It was an honor to be your quest. I hope to return to your place one day!

- Love Harry&Katja

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello friends:
We have indeed been moved by your comment and we have no words to express our gratitude.
These comments give us the strength to remain a little more human and treat our guests with the dedication they deserve.
A sincere hug.
Mari Carmen and Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We are here now for 2 nights to recharge our batteries after having a very busy summer .From the minute we arrived everything has been fabulous from check in to breakfast this morning which was delicious and served till 11.30am so was able to have a lie in .The house and the grounds and pool are spectacular it's so relaxing and the owners and staff are lovely .Our room is an attic conversion with an en suite bathroom and private terrace with table and chairs and sun loungers so it's safe to say we will be enjoying the rest of our stay here and will definatley be back

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello friends:
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in the Garden of Light.
These comments make us want to overcome ourselves day by day and to treat the guests as they deserve.
A sincere hug and we are waiting for you for a next visit.
Mari Carmen and Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

From the minute we arrived until we left it was a magical stay. The house is stunning (and absolutely spotlessly clean) and our room was very very comfortable with a huge bed and very good quality sheets and fluffy towels. The pool area was stunning with a beautiful garden, comfortable sun beds and seating.
Bernado and Carmen the owners looked after us like family, all the staff were really nice.
Breakfast was delicious with so much choice and served until 11.30....brilliant for me as I'm so lazy! I can't wait to return

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank June4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear friend,

Thank you so much for your words and for share with the rest of the travellers your opinion.

For us, Mari Carmen and I, was a pleasure have you here in our hose. See you soon.

Many thanks,

Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Absolutely stunning place, peaceful, tranquil and relaxing. Our room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The inside of the building was amazing, like something out of a magazine.
The pool and gardens were breathtaking. Breakfast was delicious. Most of all, the owners were so welcoming and friendly and made you feel like part of the family.
Perfection!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huerto de la Lu... C, Propietario at Huerto de la Luz, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Hello family:
We want to thank you for your comment, and it helps us to continue working hard to serve our guests.
Receive a big hug.
Mari Carmen and Bernardo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews