We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel worth staying in”
Review of Holiday Inn Elche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Elche
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Elche
England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A hotel worth staying in”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

A lovely open reception area with comfortable, clean rooms and a restaurant worth visiting. Close to interesting places and beaches not too far away. Easy parking. Definitely well worth staying here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowThanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    126
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
46
96
9
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Accessable and easy access to the city. taxi's are frequent and can be booked via the hotel lobby direct to the door.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank joseph_robson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed here for one night at an excellent rate and chose this hotel as it was very close to Alicante Airport. It is situated in an industrial estate with nothing around so be prepared for hotel eating. We didn't eat because they don't serve anything more than pizzas etc on weekend nights. We didn’t have breakfast as we had an early morning flight. Breakfast started at 0800hrs which is perhaps a little late for a Monday morning. A real plus for the property is that Internet access via Ethernet cable is free and fast. I was given a password and cable by the receptionist, Very easy to set up. The bathroom was really nice. No bath but large walk in shower. The sink was modern and attractive but impractical as you could not have more than two inches of water in it due to the modern design. The room was a bit tired with very, very poor air conditioning. The temperature outside was 28 degrees and we had to sleep with the window open. This may have been ok however it was pretty noisy due to Boeing 737’s flying past the window at all hours. The bed was old, small and very soft and the pillows were made of foam which had gone into lumps with age. Not the best nights sleep we have ever had. Had we been here for more than one night I’m sure we would have moved. We didn’t complain as we don’t speak enough Spanish and the receptionist had limited English. Not for us I’m afraid.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

A modern, 'trendy' business hotel..in the middle of a business park situated outside Elche- officially only 5 km from the town centre, but not that easy to find - especially at night!! Great location though if you want to visit all the shoe outlet stores nearby! Staff not particularly friendly or helpful.

A bright but a bit clinical lobby - however good sized rooms - great bathroom with nice fittings. Even the mini bar wasn't excessively overpriced.

Breakfast? Surprisingly disappointing for such a good hotel. Dirty uncleared tables (despite there being hardly any guests!), poor presentation and choice of food - if you can get it included in your room rate (69 EUR) - fair enough - but you can get much better breakfasts in Spanishhotels with lower ratings.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PGRBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Elche for five nights from the 19th February as we needed to attend to some personal business in the area. Check-in was quick and simple and our request for a non-smoking, king-size, quiet room was easily met.
The hotel is a modern, brand new building on a new industrial estate on the very outer edge of the city. Accordingly the rooms look out over factories but the area is quiet, especially at night, which is a plus over the city centre hotels in Elche. The down side is that you do need a car as there is no public transport and you cannot walk to bars and restaurants. It helps if you know the area or are confident in finding your way around. Links to the main roads are good and although Alicante airport is close by, there was no noise disturbance.
The main areas of the hotel are bright and airy. The foyer leads to a bar and restaurant where the food is reasonably priced. All of the rooms are accessed from ‘landings’ around the central atrium. At first we thought that this might be noisy but in fact we didn’t hear any noise from the public areas at all.
The rooms are reasonably sized with modern décor – pale wood floors, plain pale walls and dark, modern furniture. The bathroom is also reasonably sized with a shower over the bath and a very ‘trendy’ wash basin, which is perhaps a triumph of style over function as it is rather too shallow for anything other than carefully washing hands. The shower had excellent water pressure, thermostatically controlled temperature and the hot water arrived instantly. The room and bathroom were very clean and being new, undamaged and in full working order. For a hotel that primarily caters for business customers it was surprising that there wasn’t an ironing board, though there was a laundry service and tea and coffee facilities in the rooms were also something of an omission. The restaurant staff were happy though to provide us with a teapot of hot water and cups when we asked!
We only used the restaurant for breakfast on two of the mornings. The self service selection was failry small but covered all of the usual cereal/fruit/cooked/pastry combinations and was pleasant enough.
All of the staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. Holiday Inn have a ‘Can Do’ promise and they lived up to this. They happily faxed documents free of charge and mailed letters for us. There is free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel but on arrival the receptionist told us that the wirelss service was not currently working very well and gave us a cable to connect to the network from our room as this would be better.
We have stayed in a variety of Holiday Inns before but this is the best by far. I can definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be in this area but it isn’t in the city or close to anything you might seek when on holiday.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank MM2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2007

No faults here ! Smart and stylish hotel , modern rooms well appointed with wonderful walk in shower. Very comfortable bed. Staff helpful and efficient. Good bar and restaurant and with reasonable prices.
Location a bit out of the way and it is on an industrial park but ideal for a stopover near Alicante airport or for business travellers.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Liked — Modern and stylish, good service and excellent rate for accomodation
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elche hotels
2.0 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#1 of 9 in Elche
403 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
292 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel H2 Elche
Hotel H2 Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sercotel AG Express Elche
4.5 mi away
TRYP Ciudad de Elche
4.5 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Elche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Elche

Property: Holiday Inn Elche
Address: Calle Miguel Servet 25 | Elche Parque Empresarial, 03203 Elche, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Elche 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Elche is located in the Business Park of Elche, modern business center, where the main companies in the area are located. The Hotel is well-positioned for business visits or traveler, as it is just 3Km from Alicante Airport and the fairgrounds (IFA), 5 Km from the city of Elche and 12 km. from Alicante. The Hotel has 90 comfortable and spacious rooms equipped with the latest trends in comfort and technology, Internet connection and free wifi, Business Corner, Restaurant "Onix" and Lobby Bar, fitness center and sauna free, 5 meeting rooms and garage and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Elche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elche Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Elche Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing