We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Near Airport”
Review of Areca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Areca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Near Airport”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were taken to this hotel as our flight was cancelled. It had been a very long day of waiting around in the very hot airport. On getting to the hotel we were quickly given our room key by very helpful reception staff who spoke perfect English. Our room was very clean and modern, Not keen though on having no door to the bathroom or the glass door on wc. This meant one had to sit on the bed while the other had use of the bathroom. Ok for couples but friends may find its lack of privacy not to there taste. Staff were very helpful at breakfast and went that bit extra to provide gluten free bread for my friend. Plenty of choice for all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    198
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
48
196
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fitjar
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Why have a nice Hotel, with garden, close to airport, and yet not have either coffee making facilities in each room, or coffee available for us poor travellers who have an early morning flight>??????
I asked receptionist evening before, for 4.30am coffee....and she noted it, but made no promises..... No coffee appeared, and I commented on it on checking out....Was mer with "You must have misunderstood her" and other remarks about my lack of comprehension!! he offered to see what he could so then, but too late as we had to be off..........
So although place was fine, and area was fine, I won`t be returning!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank henross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after taking a late flight to alicante. Literally 5 minutes by taxi from the airport the late night reception service was excellent. Room good, bathroom state of the art, breakfast amazing. I find it hard to fault this place and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The main reason we picked this hotel was its proximity to Alicante airport, and the added bonus of a free shuttle service to the airport early the next day.
Staff were very friendly and the food was very good, I didn't have the breakfast as I left very early but my wife enjoyed it and said the choice was very good.
The shuttle to the airport literally takes 5 minutes and was very right on time. Simply told the lovely receptionist what time I was looking to leave and she sorted out the driver. Great attitude shown by all the staff, very clean and pleasant rooms, would stay here again for sure. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyTravels262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel near the airport. It only took five minutes in a hire car and free underground parking as well. The room was modern and comfortable. Frosted glass doors on the bathroom were fine for me.
The breakfast looked appetising but the bacon was cold and sausages luke warm. Cereal, fruit juice and breads were fine.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet. Make sure you book a parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peglegManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

A nice , clean modern hotel with friendly staff and plenty of parking. We stayed here the night before our flight home to the UK and enjoyed a last evening of warm sunshine before heading back to grey skies!

The bathrooms are very typical of modern Spanish hotels - lovely kit but you need to be VERY good friends (to say the least!) if you're sharing a room.

We enjoyed it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it as a good quality hotel at a very respectable rate.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chetcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was nice, modern and clean. Good terrace, good restaurant, good spa. Very convenient for airport. Friendly staff.
BUT.... the fact that the bathrooms have no doors, is unacceptable. Furthermore, the toilet door is a thin glass one, which didnt slide smoothly or silently. At least there could have been a door in the small hall to isolate the bedroom.....but even that doesnt exist.
When we asked for another room, were told all are similar and that it was the style of the architect...
I would prefer that the architect confines his excentric taste to his own home...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nico_t187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elche
6.2 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
13.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,368 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
NH Alicante
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
626 reviews
6.4 mi away
Jardin Milenio
Jardin Milenio
#3 of 9 in Elche
279 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areca Hotel

Property: Areca Hotel
Address: Calle Limon 2 | Torrellano, 03320 Elche, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Areca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Areca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areca Hotel Elche, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing