We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel close to Alicante airport.”
Review of Areca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Areca Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel close to Alicante airport.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Really nice hotel close to Alicante airport.
Literally round the corner from the airport, in the nice Spanish town of Torrellano, restaurant is good, but also good choice of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance.
Nice rooms, clean and coo. Good value, good place to stay on your way out or back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidShifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    194
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
47
192
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Clean, modern, not too expensive, convenient, lovely garden, very convenient for Alicante airport. Only thing that I'd have liked was if the spa was open longer - 3 hours in the evening isn't really that much - so I didnt get to use it which was the main reason I booked, but everything else was really really great. Hope you can open the spa for longer in future...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharingexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant location and truly excellent value. Arrived around 3am to fluent English speaking night-time receptionist. Comfy bed, clean room and generally really nice hotel. Would not hesitate to come back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great hotel in good location and only €10 taxi to Alicante airport. The room was nice, modern, spotless and had free WIFI. There was no tea / coffee making facilities in the room which I was surprised with. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. This is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diarmuid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troms
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A great hotel in a good location in relation to Alicante airport. Nice rooms, a bit small. Separate toilet and bathroom, modern and clean.
Safe parking inside the hotel areas.
We ate at the hotel restaurant, good food but quite expensive.
The breakfast was somewhat disappointing, small selection.
There was no coffee / tea making facilities in the room, this was negative.
The staff spoke English well

In all, a hotel I can recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

+ : The room was very good, clean, with free good quality wireless Internet connection. The hotel is located very close to Alicante Airport.

- : Only the room service menu had poor choice, and unfortunately breakfast was not open yet at 6,30, so I had to leave the hotel still hungry.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanoVigorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It's not a holiday hotel, but for a stopover for a night or 2 while you're in the area, the Areca is very pleasant. Certainly on a par with AC or NH Hotels. Breakfast was poor and I didn't try the Spa. But the quality of the room and standard of service were very good, and they have a pleasant courtyard in which to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elche
6.2 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
244 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
NH Alicante
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sercotel AG Express Elche
6.4 mi away
Jardin Milenio
Jardin Milenio
#3 of 9 in Elche
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areca Hotel

Property: Areca Hotel
Address: Calle Limon 2 | Torrellano, 03320 Elche, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Areca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Areca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areca Hotel Elche, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing