We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms are individual bungalows set among a fabulous tropical garden of palms - they are basic but clean and comfortable. The main part of the hotel is very chic and the pool area was full of beautiful flowers and a stunning place to relax... The town is a short stroll away and we found some gorgeous places there, interesting cathedral and museum and gallery as well as great places to eat, ranging from the very cheap and cheerful to traditional to modern and pricey. We'll definitely be back to this place for some R&R.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Huerto Del Cura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 697 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

What a find. With just hand luggage and a pre-booked transfer, we were sitting by the pool having a glass of wine only half an hour after touching down at Alicante airport. Elche is a big city but like us, I doubt that you've heard of it but it is a world heritage site thanks to the tens of thousands of palm trees. At the heart of this palm forest is the Hotel Huerto Del Cura, an oasis of stress-free holiday. The hotel is set out as a series of predominantly single-storey buildings, each with about four rooms, which though simple in design, are comfortable and quiet. The pool is the main focus, though the hotel has a fantastic restaurant - however our love of tapas took us to eateries all over town, so we never tried it out. If you're looking for an active holiday, this place probably isn't for you (and this part of Spain gets pretty hot in Summer) but I recommend sitting in the comfortable chairs by the outside bar, a drink of your choice in hand, watching the staff setting up the pool and the surroundings for a local wedding - wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I give them:
5 stars for upgrading me from ordinary to junior suite
2 stars for WIFI reception
2 stars for speed during checking out
5+ stars for the hotel itself and the surroundings.
5 stars for distance to the town

I will certainly book this hotel again in case I return to Elche

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The accommodation is in bungalows hidden in a palm forest, and yet you are moments from the centre of this busy and intriguing town. We stayed here two nights (room only basis) and I can't remember having slept so well. In the UK I'm a light sleeper, yet the first night here I slept 10 hours. Fine pool. Attentive, welcoming staff. (Parking is a hefty €12 per night but you can park a few hundred yards away, and a pleasant walk.)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I recently attended a family wedding here and i find it hard to believe that this hotel is rated with 4 stars. As a guest i truly felt that the service which was paid for was shockingly poor. The bride & groom spent the entire evening looking for staff to look after their guests. There was no sign of any form of management there to organise any of the schedule planned for the evening. Once finaly seated, the disaster that was to be there most magical night begun. Rain started to fall & to the horror of us all we where left sitting outside, once again the groom had to go looking for a staff member to deal with this. Eventually after alot or running around the groom got his wedding party put into an outside room, ment for the band. No staff attend the guests in the way you would expect in a 4 star hotel. To leave the bride & groom to deal with all the problems that came about during the night was very unprofessional & quite frankly not good enough. We left the night feeling that this hotel let the bride & groom & their famliy down, a wedding is a once in a life time experience & you should get what you pay for especially in a top hotel. So people beware if you want the dream wedding i highly recommend that you dont go near this hotel they a re not worthy of the business.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank ingram23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed as family at this hotel which was alright however nothing special. The location close to the city centre is an advantage. However the rooms are not that state of the art and have to be renovated. The food is fine and excellent breakfast for a spanish hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel is not worthy of its stars. I recently attended a wedding here and although we had a wonderful time the hotel most certainly did not contribute to it. From the moment the bride and groom arrived there was no one there to greet them- what type of four/five star hotel does not greet their guests!!! Especially the bride and groom. There was no one in charge/co-ordinating that day and when it began to rain we had to ask for umbrellas to cover our tables. Obviously you would expect them to look after the two people of the moment first- but no such luck. On top of this they did not have a second setting set up despite knowing rain was forecast for that evening. To me it is a responsibility of the hotel to have a plan b in place. They really failed themselves here. This hotel is a shambles. They cannot rely on beautiful grounds/interior alone- the service and care of their paying guests really should be at the forefront. Beware!!! Do not get married here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1dolcevita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elche
0.2 mi away
Jardin Milenio
Jardin Milenio
#3 of 9 in Elche
290 reviews
6.2 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
418 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
306 reviews
24.2 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
7.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Huerto Del Cura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Huerto Del Cura

Address: Calle Porta de La Morera 14, 03203 Elche, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range: $88 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Huerto Del Cura 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huerto del Cura has a unique location within the Elche's Palmeral palm tree gardens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. The low-rise Huerto del Cura buildings are surrounded by lush gardens. Rooms include free WiFi and air conditioning. The Els Capellans restaurant offers à la carte Mediterranean food. There is also a fine wine cellar. In summer, Els Capellans Summer Terrace opens by the pool, offering cocktails and chill out music. The hotel is in the middle of the 20,000 m² Palmeral, a short walk from Elche city centre. Sights include the historic Santa María Church. The city is only 15 kilometres from the Costa Blanca. Alicante Airport is within 12 kilometres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Huerto Del Cura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huerto Del Cura Hotel
Huerto Del Cura Elche
Hotel Huerto Del Cura Elche, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing