We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quiet week in the sun”
Review of Jardin Milenio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardin Milenio
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We just wanted a quiet, hassle-free week in the sun and this hotel suited us perfectly. Despite being there in August the hotel felt very quiet and we were often the only people on the terrace, which is a lovely peaceful area to sit and read, surrounded by palm trees (as you are everywhere in Elche).
Everywhere felt very clean and I disagree with an earlier review about the air-con. On first walking into the room it seemed very stuffy but it turned out the air-con only works when the key-card is installed - after that we found it to be very efficient and needed a blanket at night.
The food we had was pretty good - great choice for breakfast and lunch by the pool was excellent.
My only real grumble would be the lack of sun-loungers around the pool - there are only 12 which for a hotel with 70+ rooms is pitiful.
Only 15 minutes by taxi from Alicante airport and a 10 minute stroll into town, where there are plenty bars and cafes. Do not go to Flashpoint cafe in the main square - it is truly awful (the name should have warned us) - tried to pass off chips & ketchup as patas bravas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

Hotel is located in the Palmetto area and a few minutes walking distance towards the center of town. Very nice and spacious rooms. Breakfast very good. Overall dining very good. Pool also nice, though no pool service really.
Only problem is if you have light sleep. Neighbours dogs pretty loud barking early morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed there for one night only. We had a standard double room. We found the room too dark and the color of the tiles created a serious doubt on the cleaness of the room. Poor AC system. and we heard dogs barking all night We had diner in the cafeteria and the food was ok. Breakfast was good for 8 euros. The pool was nice but did not open at 10h00 as scheduled. Lack of service at the front desk. In summary it was acceptable for 76 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here for the final 2 days of a 4 day trip to Elche (first few days spent at Hotel Del Cura- same chain). I preferred Hotel Del Cura which was slightly more expensive but worth it in my opinion as the rooms and pool area are nicer.

Rooms were clean but could do with a refurb. I was dissapointed there was no balcony to sit out on.

Pool was pleasant enough but dire shortage of sunbeds so some people had to resort to lying at the side of the pool on a towel.

Breakfast was pretty decent and included in the price we paid. The food and service at the restaurant (served on the terrace by the pool) was absolutely impeccable. Had the most delicious zuccini soup and paella.

Elche is great for a few relaxing days in the sun with good bars and tapas places nearby. Only 15 minutes away from Alicante airport so a hassle free holiday without the usual hoardes of tourists you get on the costas.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazzles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean, quiet, good location for access to centre. Hotel staff very helpful. We were room only basis, but paid for breakfast 2 days - well worth it, lovely selection. Also ate in bar 1 night - good food, not too badly priced. Elche is a lovely place, the gardens a must see! As previously stated by a reviewer Restaurant Yaho - stunning food and a bargain as well!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracebmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights and were thrilled on arrival to be given a lovely spacious, bright room with views over the garden and courtyard.

The hotel was really well located, surrounded by palm trees, yet only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Elche. We really loved the town, as it was totally un-touristy and you were experiencing the" real "Spain. The huerto del cura garden is smaller than I expected, but definitely worth visiting. 'There are some lovely buildings and museums to explore, and I would recommend climbing the church tower of the Santa Maria Basilica, from where the views over the city and its setting amongst the palm groves can be appreciated.

Also worth visiting is the coastline close to La Marina where the beaches are very quiet, and backed by lovely sand dunes and pine trees. Close by in the Las Salinas natural park with lots of interesting bird life, including flamingos.

The hotel milenio has a fabulous huge swimming pool surrounded by palm trees and a very relaxing place to chill out.

The breakfast buffet at the hotel was super with a wide choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, ham, cheese and even cooked eggs, bacon, sausages etc. The orange juice was freshly squeezed and delicious!

We found lots of lovely tapas bars in Elche in which to dine, but be aware that they mostly don't open until 8.30 or 9.00pm.

We found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful.

All in all we enjoyed staying here so much that we returned later in our holiday and stayed another 3 nights!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Only 5 minute walk to town, great, clean and pretty hotel. Staff were very helpful getting the computer (free use) to print off our boarding cards for the journey home. Room overlooked a pretty terraced area and the outdoor pool area was very nice too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goozgog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elche
0.3 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
6.3 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
TRYP Ciudad de Elche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Elche
Holiday Inn Elche
#6 of 9 in Elche
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Alicante Elche
Ibis Alicante Elche
#4 of 9 in Elche
330 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Milenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Milenio

Address: Prolongacion de Curtidores s/n, 03203 Elche, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Elche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Elche
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Milenio 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the Elche's town centre, in the heart of Elche's palm grove declared a World Heritage site in 2000. A carefully designed interior confers the hotel a warm, cozy ambience where each corner of the building is impregnated by a blend of Mediterranean cultures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jardin Milenio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Milenio Hotel Elche
Jardin Milenio Elche, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing