We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Berceaux(Epernay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
24
96
84
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
96
84
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet starteran overnight staysimple hotelno liftroundaboutchampagnesupermarketchandon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 257 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good place to stay when visiting the region. Rooms are OK (good price/quality rate), break-fast is good. Location is near to the main roads so good to start your trip. I would book again when visiting the region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boerendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

this place is dull and charmless - though, to be fair, it is no more (or less) than it presumably claims to be - a comparatively recently purpose-built unit to the formula of a large group, more suited to the needs of itinerant businessman seeking utility and predictability plus an easy get-away on to the road network next morning. It is located at the edge of Epernay (about 10 minutes by car to the centre) in the "wild-west" semi indusrtial area now so prevalent at the edge of so many larger French towns - though, in this case, some vines do edge nervously towards the building. The "restaurant" was closing when we arrived (about 2230) and we declined breakfast. The room (accessed via an semi-exposed external gallery) with en-suite bath was small but seemed clean and entirely "fit for purpose", but once the shutter had been wound down (no curtains) it felt rather like being shut up in in a cardboard cocoon (or coffin ?). We paid 75€ for the one night - which perhaps reflects the going rate in the busy Champagne region rather then the delights of this place. For a cheaper and yet similarly boringly predictable stop, try the Formule 1 chain.

Room Tip: suggest ground floor to avoid lugging suitcases up stairs though avoid rooms facing carpark. Preferably stay in Epernay centre !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent one night here as we were visiting Epernay and Hautvillers. The location is really good and even though there's a street running in front of it, it was quiet. you can park the car in front of the hotel room if you have a room on the ground floor. The family room was quite large but could be cleaner (hairs and beetles in the shower). liked the kettle with instant coffee/tea and biscuits in the room.The WIFI somehow didn't work. B'fast buffet really good and you can even take a free take away coffee as you leave for on the way. Friendly and efficient reception. it's the first time we spent the night at a Campanile hotel and certainly not the last.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfairy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great and comfortable location right outside Epernay. 5 minutes drive to the city centre and fascinating Champgne celers. We loved the hotel and the restaurant, great welcome, service, food and rooms. We loved it and price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a standard motel style Campanile. After a long drive from Italy, we waited a long time to check-in as the few staff were also serving in the restaurant. One said she didn't speak English & when her colleague with a Union Flag badge show up some time later, neither did she!
The food was OK to poor, disappointing in France. Service in the restaurant really slow as so few staff. People stacked their plates on nearby tables so they could get to the desert buffet, as no one cleared the main coarse dishes.
Rooms basic but clean. Heater/ air-con unit would only blow cold air & the TV worked to it's own schedule. There are views of vine yards, but this motel is on a round about. Quieter than you might expect.
We liked Epernay but will find another hotel for our next visit.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefanSittingDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews