We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal at start of holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dizy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a stopover at the Premiere Classe in Epernay on our way south, so having the car the restaurant at Prim'Hotel Bagatelle at Dizy was very near, perhaps closer than going into Epernay itself. We normally find that eating at Logis hotels is a good experience and our evening meal here was a pleasant start to our holiday. We had good food at a reasonable price with friendly, efficient service. We can certainly recommend the restaurant but would not know about the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bradelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very much one of those 'does what it says on the tin' places. This is a stopover hotel, but it's not a bad choice if you don't want to stay in nearby Epernay.

Certainly better than the nearby Campanile, on the basis of visits to each, and much better than the terribly disappointing and considerably more expensive nearby Grains d'Argent. Location a bit grim, in a corner of an industrial estate round which a motorcylist spent hours perfecting his high speed driving. But parking is good and seemed secure enough.

Particularly good beds; large, almost out of proportion to the rooms, comfortable. Rooms not so large, as I've noted, with working space difficult to use - but it did for a night. I wouldn't have wanted to spend a second there, but it isn't that sort of hotel. Maybe a bit shabby? Also quite noisy, but so are all the three hotels mentioned; all suffer from nearby busy roads.

Breakfast was good. We didn't eat there otherwise, but plenty were doing so. Epernay is a forty minute walk, which we enjoyed. Ay (by canal towpath) a twenty minute walk. Both have restaurants.

And the price? €75 including breakfast, for two - good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

. It's not a great location but the very friendly staff and great food in the restaurant make up for that! Rooms are comfortable and beds are king size, extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The location isn't promising, but - hidden at the back of a retail park between a plumbing merchant and an auto workshop - this is a hotel worth seeking out.

The star of the show is the Bagatelle's excellent dinner buffet, including well prepared salads and fish, a huge cheeseboard and desserts to die for. At 16 Euros, it's an affordable feast! The breakfast buffet is in a similar vein.

Looming incongruously over the buffet are two giant screens showing music videos. We found these irritating, unnecessary and inappropriate for a restaurant.

For a budget hotel, we were impressed with the size of our room, which boasted "Austrian double"-style twin beds, a good shower and widescreen TV. The room was well soundproofed, with no noise from the nearby dual carriageway, unless you open the window.

Behind the hotel is a small garden containing a former minigolf course, which has sadly been abandoned because of repeated flooding.

Service was efficient throughout. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rentaquote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The bedrooms have been redecorated and digital flat screen TV fitted so now has BBC World News. There is tea making in the room but would improve with china cups. This hotel is aimed toward the commercial traveller, hence the reasonable price, and small bedrooms. Good value is demi pention (Dinner+ B&B). The main restaurant is excellent and the food is first class and is frequented by the French locals which is always a good sign. There is a small bar area for pre and after drinks and coffee. All the staff are very welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunbeamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a great place to stay, whether while exploring the Champagne Region or as a stop over en-route to or from the French Alps. It's not a great location but the staff and great food in the restaurant make up for that! Rooms are comfortable and beds are large and sleep inducing.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday_Reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here two years ago whilst visiting Epernay to buy champagne for our daughter's wedding. We returned last week, en route from Austria, and found everything just as good as before. We were made to feel very welcome, our room was clean,and later we enjoyed a delicious buffet supper, with champagne chosen by our waitress. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob15Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dizy
0.8 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.3 mi away
Campanile Epernay - Dizy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Grains d'Argent
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Epernay
Comfort Suites Epernay
#9 of 14 in Epernay
360 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prim'Hotel Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prim'Hotel Bagatelle

Address: Chemin Les Bas Jardins, 51530 Dizy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Dizy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dizy
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prim'Hotel Bagatelle 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prim'Hotel Bagatelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing