We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barentin
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    66
    35
    20
See reviews for
24
106
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Firstly, the positives. Despite being in an industrial area as these places so often are, the direct surroundings are very nice - the leafy green gardens are really pleasant and you forget the concrete jungle outside. There are dining options within walking distance, the Courtepaille across the road was excellent. There's a large supermarket close by to stock up on French essentials. The bed is really comfy and the room a decent-ish size plus the air con was fantastic and much appreciated in the 30c heat.

However, the staff attitude was, shall we say, relaxed. We asked for 1 extra pillow and were told 'no' which then morphed into a 'maybe later but I'm not guaranteeing it'. We pointed out the 15 minute 'we'll fix it or you don't pay' policy to which received a shoulder shrug. The next morning we spoke to the manager about who, well, just didn't care and told us it wasn't relevant in this case. We'll take it up with head office.

The room was quite dirty, especially around the edges of the carpet. I suspect it's impossible to clean now as it's all so old. The decor was stonechip walls and ceiling - not offensive but very old fashioned. The bathroom was OK - shower and sink modern. Again, not really clean.

We didn't have the breakfast buffet so can't comment on that - we just got pastries from the supermarket.

This could be a lovely place with some TLC but even without, just a change in the staff attitude would help. If this hotel is convenient on your route as a stopover, it's worth considering staying for a night at the right price - it's not hideous by any means, just dated and consequently dirty. But if there's an alternative, stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel was clean and tidy with friendly staff, the menu was small and the fish I ordered came out like rubber. Arrived back on the Wednesday night to find the restaurant closed, however a few more restaurants are within walking distance. Free wifi was useful however no English channels available on the TV.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Risdyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Please ask for non-smoking room if that is what you want. We were not offered a non-smoking room and were put in a smokers room which during the night with the window closed (because of the road noise outside) became unbearable to sleep in. My husband went down to reception to ask for a different room and we were given a room on the floor below which smelt a lot better but was next to some sort of service room which meant we had the sound of water running through pipes for the rest of the night. Not what you want when you have a 6 hour drive the next day. No food available in hotel at the weekend so had to go to Grill Bar across the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KazD066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennekom, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

In general good, but the bathroom was not so clean.
There was some mold on the ceiling and walls (due to humidity).
Service was fast and good.
Breakfast was not special, but good.
The room was good enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andries_polinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barentin
0.1 mi away
Campanile Rouen Nord Barentin
8.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
8.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Yvetot
B&B Hotel Yvetot
#2 of 3 in Yvetot
15 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
8.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin

Property: Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin
Address: route Nationale 15 | Centre Commercial le Mesnil-Roux, 76360 Barentin, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Barentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin hotel is located in a green setting, 10 min from the centre of Rouen by the free motorway. 15 Km from the zoological park of Cleres, 10 km from a riding club for horse enthusiasts and 35 km from the coast and the cliffs of Etretat, the hotel has 39 air-conditioned rooms available for booking . It offers a wine bistrot, a bar serving snacks 24/24, a terrace and free closed parking. It is a short stroll from a big shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing