We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eurostar Exexutive, very good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Executive
Pisa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eurostar Exexutive, very good business hotel”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great business hotel, great rooms, restaurant to be improved.The hotel is brand new, personnel is very kind and helpful. Barberà del Valles city center is ten minutes walk and the Baricentro commercial mall at 5 minutes drive. And remember that in 30 minutes drive you are on the Ramblas. Very nice welcome with fresh aromatized drinks. Minibar is OK and much more the bar!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    110
    31
    17
    10
See reviews for
20
93
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Great new hotel and very cheap. 10 miles outside Barcelona
free overnight parking in the Aldi on site
None of the shopping units on the ground floor (except Aldi) have been taken so looks like a ghost town, but get past this and it's a nice hotel.
Good breakfast (you need to ask for freshly squeezed OJ)
Not much in the town, but there is a shopping centre two minutes away with a few local restaurants (nothing special but cheap).
Train service into Barcelona from Barbera del Valles is very convenient and easier than driving in. There is free (but limited) parking at the station.
Excellent location for visiting the surrounding area (Figueres or Montserrat or the coast) as it is located near a motorway junction.
Handy for the Outlet shopping (20 miles) at La Roca Village (same company as Bicester Village)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank courtsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It was aesthetically pleasant to stay in this hotel! Beautifully furnished rooms for a very good value!
We took a room with a queen sized bed, that had good hard mattress and linen pleasant to skin. The room (and a bathroom) was spacious, comfortably arranged, very clean and functional. The sleep was perfect, because it was very very quiet!
Negative things I can think out: the view through the window is so so (just another wall of the building) and it could be not easy to reach the hotel without a car.
Anyway, I would definitely come back here and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Would definitely be back to this hotel as the room was clean, tastefully decorated, air conditioned and very comfortable. Furthermore, the staff at the front desk were more than helpful in answering our questions concerning transport to and from the centre of Barcelona, in perfect English. The only disadvantage was that the view from the room was of an industrial site but its other excellent qualities really outweighed this. Please note, I cannot pass judgment on the meals provided as we did not pay for this to be included.

In terms of location, I travelled with my friend as a first time tourist to Barcelona, and found the hotel was nicely located despite us not having a car. The train station was a 15 minute walk away from the hotel, and took us right into the centre of Barcelona (Placa de Catalanya) in about 30mins. The public transport really is excellent and very regular. I would recommend getting a T10, 2 zone pass which allows you 10 trips on metro, train or bus in Barcelona, for only 15 euros.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The quality of the hotel is amazing for its value. The hotel room is very clean and is also equipped with limited toiletries (does not have toothbrush but has a comb, shower cap, tissue, shampoo/body gel). The front reception is also very helpful and can all speak English.

I wanted to clarify the situation regarding the transportation to and fro to the Barcelona city center because it's the problem that I was initially confronted with. There are two ways to get to the Barcelona city center.

1) Renfe - This is the option that I used less because the Barbara des Valles station (closest station to the hotel) to the hotel is a 20min walk. I took the taxi and it was around 6euros. However, it (Barbara des Valles renfe) goes directly to the city center (Placa Catalunya).

2) Bus (A1 and A2) - This is the option that I used more frequently. The bus stop for the A1 and A2 is just outside the hotel on the main road. It's less than a minute walk. If you ask the reception for more details, they will give it to you. Basically the bus (if you buy a single journey it costs 2.15euros) goes to Fabra i Puig and from that, you have to take the metro to go to the city center such as Passeig de Gracia or Catalunya. Although there is more exchanges with this route, the fact that the bus stop is right outside the hotel is very convenient because the industrial location of the hotel means that google maps only works to a very limited extent. Therefore, it's a hassle to go to the Barbara des Valles renfe station. Either route takes a little less than 30 minutes to go to the city center such as Catalunya.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brohei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Excellent hotel with a good price/quality. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitor_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2010

this hotel is way out of the city an you need a car to move around. It has a garage parking, but beware they wanted to charge us 9 euros per day, although we finally convinced them it was included in our ratte. Its a rather new hotel, with a modernistic style. The rooms are very nice, spotty clean and the clerks were nice enough. Breakfast is included in the rate and has a good selection. Other than that, is better to stay away from the restaurant. It only has one dish on the dinner menu (same for two days) and the rest is the room service menu, served at the restaurant, with exhorbitant prices, like 16 euros for a sandwich!
It is located in an industrial area, surrounded by warehouses, so it is not a nice area to walk around, particularly at night.
The Renfe train station is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel and for only 3.20 euros take back and forth to downtown. Its a 25 minutes trip. We found this hotel a very good option for the rate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbera del Valles
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barb...
#3 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
215 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
436 reviews
1.7 mi away
Exe Parc del Valles
Exe Parc del Valles
#1 of 2 in Cerdanyola del Valles
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arrahona
Hotel Arrahona
#4 of 5 in Sabadell
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Executive

Property: Eurostars Executive
Address: Calle Marie Curie, 2, 08210 Barbera del Valles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barbera del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barbera del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Executive Province Of Barcelona/Barbera Del Valles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing