We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
17
62
50
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
62
50
34
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

When I hastily booked this hotel I was guided by the price bracket and foolishly didn't check the reviews.

The price bracket is misleading. This hotel should be much cheaper than it actually is. It's extremely basic, tired, dated and a bit grubby in places. It appears to have been built in the 1980s and never updated since. The whole hotel is in desperate need of a complete refurbishment and modernisation.

On the plus side, the Wi-Fi was free and very fast.

If you just want a bed and a hot shower this hotel is adequate, but that's all that can be said about it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Equitable_Hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC C, Gérant at Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et nous nous excusons pour le désagrément lors de votre passage dans notre établissement. Effectivement notre établissement et un peu vieillot mais propre. Celui-ci devrait être rénové prochainement.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir dans de meilleures conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I have rated this on value for money. Definitely not a 4 star establishment but a cheap and cheerful place to lay your head for one night whilst en-route. Rooms are small but clean and adequate. Bed comfortable, strong WiFi and a good shower. Air con a bit dubious and no English TV channels. Parking free and car visible from room. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. It is what it is.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerefordKarl_Heinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, Gérant at Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour

Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez apprécié notre établissement.
Espérant vous revoir lors d'un prochain séjour.

Au plaisir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Cost 89 euros for one night without breakfast,the room was dated and the bathroom shower was set over a 1 meter square bath.I didn,t use it it looked as if I would get out dirtier than when I got in.There were hard water stains on the tiles and bath which needed treating,

The hotel and surrounding hotels were full - there were only 2 staff in the restaurant.
We needed to sit outside but were told we couldn,t eat there.
We ordered drinks and needed to remind the waitress 3 times before they arrived.
We ordered a burger each which took 2 hours to arrive,we took them to our room because of the outdoor eating ban.

In the morning they tried to charge us for a starter to that we didn,t have.

Room tip: To get a good room stay somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, Gérant at Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Sachez que nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour améliorer la qualité de nos services. Néanmoins, nous nous excusons pour le désagrément.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir dans de meilleures conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Booking in advance secured very cheap rate and all Campanile hotels are pretty standard.The bed is comfortable ,the bathroom actually had a bath ,the water was hot ,what more do you need for an overnight stop .You can even have a stroll round the nearby lake on a nice evening . Restaurant serves pretty good meals at reasonable prices and the local wine was very nice and cheap! . Buffet style starters and deserts are fine as part of the meal deal . Breakfast is basic but adequate .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, Directeur général at Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre commentaire sur notre établissement et sommes ravis de constater que votre séjour fut des plus agréable.
Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement
Bien Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Was charged 81 euros for one night.. A/C did not work, No hair dryrer in the room, bathroom had a few problems too.- Very dissapointing. For this Price I have received a far better Service at other Hotels.
The night before I spent a night at another Campanile Hotel in Bergerac and paid 51 euros.Not much to the other Hotel but Price was just about accepatble.

Room tip: Report the non working facilities in the room
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank GuyStrohmenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, Gérant at Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour vote commentaire. Sachez que nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour améliorer la qualité de nos services et vous présentons toutes nos excuses pour le désagrément.

Au plaisir de vous revoir dans de meilleures conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews