We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for price !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Armbouts-Cappel
Reviewed August 17, 2012

For the price this hotel you really cant argue , nice and clean looking modern reception , very friendly & helpfull staff , restaurant served good food at reasonable prices & bar .
The Hotel is more like a motel to be honest , i parked pretty much right outside my room ... not a problem as its then very easy to load & unload.
The room was a fair size for me , bed was good & shower amazing !!!
A/C worked a treat as it was a warm day !

I would stay there again for sure

Room Tip: Go for a ground level room , for ease of loading the car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aps67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We made the mistake of asking if there were any vegetarian options on the menu. A very curt 'non' was given. We asked for an omlette and one member of staff seemed to be suggesting it was possible but the manager was not going to be helpful. In contrast the restuarant at the hotel Lac just over the road could not have been more helpful and the omlette was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank bombaysapphire_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friedly staff , good meal,but oh! no brandy or cognac available with our coffee!! This IS France home of said digestives.Come on Campanile get the act together,Will stay again when after dinner drinks available!

Room Tip: Try for a room at the rear away from traffic noise,ring in advance to find out availability of after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Campaniles vary. Some, run by people that care can really be quite good. Some, as in this one, run by people who pretend to care, fail in the end. Conveniently located, with secure parking, this Campanile doesn't really do the franchise any favours. We stayed with a group, the remainder of the 'hotel' guests being travelling french contractors in shorts and T Shirts, and the odd fated english couple. The head waiter wore a neck brace in a faintly comical fashion, which was removed during service hours - must be a work injury claim ongoing. At least he spoke english and was able to translate or assist our french accents. The female waiter however spoke no English, nor indeed apparently, any French - mute when it came to complaining about the quality of the main meals. The breakfast was OK, to be fair. The dinner however was poor, with steaks like leather, and even when one was accepted back to be replaced by something edible, it turned into a restaurant farce with the alleged chef (pre cooked food bag opener?) feigning interest in what the customer seemed to be saying - as in 'this steak is inedible and I asked for rare (un point)'. The rooms are OK but the balconys and stairways are tired. The 'Lac' was nowhere to be seen, but the road noise would have spoiled this anyway. The wine was cheap and not too bad - good for swilling down the leather! A miss.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CotswoldsSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A good tidy hotel situated in reasonably close proximity to the ferry port, about 15 minutes away, clean and practical. Restaurant was poor and would not use.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher number room as these are away from the front car park and therefore have less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Great hotel clean rooms good food brill staff. will be stopping again.
need to move the ash trays from outside the bedroom windows as soke drifts into your romm but that is the only complaint. Great stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfieBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this particular Campanile.The staff were helpful and obliging the room was very clean. I always check the bedding and towels and they were very clean and towels changed every day and soap and shampoo restocked daily to.We will definately stay here again as it was close to all the places we wanted to visit. Would highly recommend the coastal tram from De Pann to Ostend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzailkeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armbouts-Cappel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
Quality Hotel Dunkerque
#2 of 3 in Armbouts-Cappel
170 reviews
3.5 mi away
Les Gens de Mer Dunkerque
3.2 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
5.8 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
3.6 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel

Address: Bordure du Lac, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Armbouts-Cappel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Armbouts-Cappel
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing