We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abundant space, across the street from Mall, three blocks from metro!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Abundant space, across the street from Mall, three blocks from metro!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel earned my five-star review due to it's ample space and location. Above average hotel room space, very comfortable king-size bed - we read from other reviews the manager changed all the beds after some below-average reviews, and they were great. Directly across from a mall, we skipped the 18-euro per-person Courtyard buffet breakfast in favor of the cafe in the mall. Wi-fi in the room was below-average, not fast enough for FaceTime (I contacted Marriott about this). It is located about two quick blocks/550-meters from the "Laplace" RER-"B" stop. Five or six stops and you are in the heart of Paris (on the way back ensure "Laplace" is lit on the Metro board). A couple great restaurants within walking distance, including our toddler son's favorite, McDonald's, located in the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blue_terp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    189
    73
    12
    13
See reviews for
62
98
19
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed two nights here on a Cosmos tour. Since it is located way outside the city center, you have to take the RER in to the city. That's why this hotel didn't get an Excellent rating. The room had a bed, flat screen TV (a couple of channels were in English), phone, a/c, coffee/tea making tray, and en suite bathroom. In the bathroom the shower had one of those half shower doors. They furnished bath towels and hand towels (no washcloths), individual bottles of bath gel, shampoo/conditioner, body lotion, and bar soap. The full breakfast they served was good. You should arrive for breakfast a few minutes after opening. By that time they will have more items to choose from. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5nights as business reason in the hotel. Close to Laplace RER station, easy to get to the town. Service is good, reception is excellent and very helpful. Room perfect, and quite, air condition is noisy, have safe and minibar, bathroom with tub-shower. Very negative point is restaurant, expensive and not really delicious. Breakfast is always the same, and not refilled after 8,30 which is not acceptable for 18€!!!Overall above average, if restaurant would be better, could get good rate.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arpad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
362 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Right away we noted the only problem we had during our stay. You have to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs to access the lobby. From then on it was a good experience. Right across the street is a fantastic shopping center (like American shopping center) and there are restaraunts on the nearby square. Room was comfy and roomy - the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for a night during a working conference and it worked out to be a good choice. We checked in quickly, even though it was very late, found our rooms without issue and laid on the bed... then suddenly it was the morning! I have to say that the bed was sooo comfy with the right pillows for a good nights sleep, even if by choice there were not enough hours spent there.

The room was a little warm and the air con didn't seem to work efficiently - as a couple of colleagues agreed with who were staying there too! But overall a good experience..

I have a feeling that the location would not be suitable to tourists wanting to visit the delights of Paris, so maybe think about that when booking! Although for business, where taxi expenses are reimbursed, this was not a problem :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We traveled to Paris for a weekend and the only important thing was to reach easily the center from the hotel. The property is located about 10-15 min walk to the subway station called Mairie de montrouge and about 5-7 min walk to the train station Laplace (trains also go to the city center). Orly is much closer to this hotel but we were coming from Charles de Gaulle which took us about 45 min on the train. There is a shopping center right across the street where we were getting our Starbucks coffee in the mornings.
The hotel is little and cozy, staff was friendly and helpful. rooms are clean. The breakfast could be a little richer but how much do you need in the end?
Personally i am very grateful to Alice Charpentier at the Desk for taking her time and caring for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliya212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at Courtyard by Marriott for 2 nights during Paris visit in early Oct'13. The hotel turned out to be complete disappointment due to it's location and substandard facility. Located at one of the by-lanes in district 3, the hotel gives a feeling of some bed and breakfast lodge instead of 4 star.
I've been told by tour guide of not stepping out post dark given the area is susceptible to pick-pocketing and robbery.
I won't recommend this hotel to anyone unless there is absolutely any urgency to stay there! Don't spoil your Paris holidays with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jainnitin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcueil
Montparnasse
Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel & Conference Center
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
#3 of 17 in Saint-Denis
331 reviews
Residence Chlorophylle
#3 of 4 in Arcueil
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Arcueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Arcueil

Property: Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Address: 6 av du President Salvador Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Arcueil 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Paris Arcueil is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with spacious hotel rooms, modern furniture, fantastic beds, air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and broadband internet. Enjoy a convenient access to Paris Orly and Paris Charles de Gaulle Roissy Airports by the RER B train (Laplace Station) and a direct connection to downtown Paris, France, with its world-famous shopping, attractions and museums. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the front desk, the Market and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Paris Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Arcueil Hotel Arcueil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing