We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Paris Arcueil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff is nice and the breakfast ok. But I don't like the rooms. The pillows are smelly and obviously haven't been cleaned for a while. It is disgusting. So far, I have stayed in this hotel 4 times and only the first time was ok. I now bring my own pillow and next time I will bring a sleeping bag as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna112_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    154
    57
    11
    11
See reviews for
51
81
13
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel is in Zone 3 (RER La Place). Even if I travel only 2 stations from the station 'La Place' to Zone 2, I had to pay Zone 3 tariff. If you would like to travel within Zone 2, you have to walk about 30 min. from the hotel to the station 'Porte d'Orleans'. Unless, you have a plan to purchase a Zone 3 day pass, you'd better find other hotel which are in Zone 2 as the public transportation fee in Paris is not that cheap. Except its location, hotel is quite OK. Room clean and confortable. Hotel staffs so so~ but OK.

Hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast to Platinum or Gold Elite member (I've been told that it is a courtyard policy in Europe. I was a little bit suprised as nearly all asian courtyard hotels provide complimentary breakfast but if it is a policy, what can I do? By the way, there's Mc Donalds and some affordable restaurants in the building just accross the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natoyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

About 35-40 minute metro ride from champs élysées, with at least one metro station transfer, this property is "way out there". A solid 7 minute slightly uphill walk from the LaPlace metro station, the property is directly across from a conference center and shopping mall with a monoprix supermarket and several fast food options.

The front desk staff double as your concierge and are truly helpful, in English. Make sure to confirm via email if breakfast is included in your rate since gold and platinum members do not receive this benefit.

Bring your own umbrellas. And for our room, we had an empty dorm size fridge, and a microwave in the reception area with ice there too.

Room Tip: Request courtesy upgrade to executive style room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binker4842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is really convenient if you need to use the RER line B, which was what I needed. There is not a lot of character around the area, you are in some suburb and that is what you get but it is safe enough and much cheaper than trying to stay in central Paris where you get the location but not a lot else.
The restaurant food was OK, pretty much what could be expected. Breakfast was surprsingly good however, bit manic and hectic with hordes of tourists but good quality food is served up.
The rooms are nice, spacious and quiet.
It's a business kind of place, not a romantic getaway or anything like that. Good place though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was really good, rooms are big compared with other hotels in Paris. Close to a shopping center and at a 5 minutes walk distance of the train to Paris. By train, from the station to Saint Michel-Notre Dame.... 15 minutes. So yes is very close.

Food is bad. Breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latinoamericano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Courtyard Paris Arcueil, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ‘Latinoamericano1’,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel in April this year.

Your information is very important to us to continuously improve our quality of service you can expect from a Marriott Hotel.

We also would like to apologize for the quality of food you have experienced and would like to receive some further details from your side shall you wish to do so.

Therefore we will send you the contact details of the General Manager of the hotel in a private message as he would be delighted to discuss further.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Marriott and we remain at your entire disposal

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, very clean. Good breakfast, enough outlets to charge devices. No free wifi in room, you must pay for it. There is free wifi in the small lobby or go to the shopping mall across the street and use McDonalds wifi. Pluses were the very nice shopping mall with a grocery store and the train station a 5-10 minute walk. However, I was with a tour group and it took us an hour and a half to get to the hotel from CDG because of traffic. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I would rather stay closer to Paris on my next visit, but price is the bottom line for me. I rarely stay in a Marriott, the prices of a Red Roof or Days Inn the states kill me as it is!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmisrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

this hotel is quite an option. With the RER - Line B - direct transport from / to CDG, 15 min with the Taxi from Orly it is quite convenient. A good value for money, very kind, supportive staff. And with RER / Metro very easy to go to the city (station is app. 5 min. walk).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcueil
Residence Chlorophylle
#3 of 4 in Arcueil
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Montparnasse
Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
#3 of 17 in Saint-Denis
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Arcueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Arcueil

Property: Courtyard Paris Arcueil
Address: 6 av du President Salvador Allende, 94110 Arcueil, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arcueil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Arcueil 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new generation Courtyard hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with spacious hotel rooms, modern furniture, fantastic beds, air conditioning, mini-fridge, safe and broadband internet. Enjoy a convenient access to Paris Orly and Paris Charles de Gaulle Roissy Airports by the RER B train (Laplace Station) and a direct connection to downtown Paris, France, with its world-famous shopping, attractions and museums. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the front desk, the Market and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Paris Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Arcueil Hotel Arcueil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing