We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal at Campanile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metz-Tessy
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
766 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Good deal at Campanile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

If you won't miss multiple star downtown accommodations and their spacious lobbies where a trio band is playing for late happy hours, and you don't care about 24 hour room service or the chocolate mint on your pillow at night, then a very unpretentious professional reception awaits you at the Campanile Annecy-Metz. As you enter the one desk reception lobby, a sweet woman named Lora with a captivating smile goes out of her way to make sure you will get the same good service and contented sleep as you would at a four or five star hotel. You already appreciate the very professionally trained and supervised staff as they are eager to offer ample information about the splendid surrounding area, especially the City of Annecy with its lake and old town. The sleeping quality is very good and the rooms are clean with large bathtubs to welcome you after a day long walk between the water and the green. Although situated next to a busy airport, your room is sound proofed thanks to double doors that assure that you won't notice even a hum.The hotel is constructed (as are all in Savoy) of wood and other materials that show the age of the building and gives it a special charm, although the wooden rails around the structure could use some minor repairs on their mahogany-like new brown paint. Foodwise, you can start your day with a generous breakfast buffet that features an assortment of viennoiseries, croissant, and fresh bread plus ham, cheese, crepes, juices, etc. at the restaurant adjacent to the sleeping quarters. For lunch and dinner, it offers a variety of dishes from the region and elsewhere and is moderately priced. For under 20 dollars you can have their "Parfait de Charolais" which is a good size beef tenderloin served with potatoes and green vegetables, or you can have their nine dollar cheese plate assortment, "aux quatre fromages" (of four cheeses), including Cantal and Conte. For drinks, try the young (2010) Mas de la Source wine of Languedoc, a good deal for 14 dollars. Thanks, but no thanks, to the car valet, the door man, the elevator operator, and the room service staff, I am enjoying a good no frills stay at Campanile. Thank you Mme. Stephanie Cuisinier of the Campanile family for suggesting this very cute and accomodating hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabykouchacji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel A, Directeur at Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Google Translation
Cher clients,
Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour au Campanile Metz Tessy.
Merci, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.
Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.
Notre priorité étant la satisfaction de nos clients, nous sommes toujours très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié le Campanile Metz Tessy dans son ensemble.
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement.
Très cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    33
    34
    15
See reviews for
18
48
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South of England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

This Campanile is just off the A41 North or Annecy in a convenient location for the Autoroute. The design is a per all Campanile hotels with an accommodation block and separate restaurant. The room is dirty and poorly maintained. No plug for the sink or bath, toilet doesn't flush properly and the air conditioning doesn't work and the room is too hot with the window closed, too noisy with it open. Furniture is damaged, black mould growing on the tiles behind the bath. It feels a very tired building, long overdue refurbishing. The wireless internet is free but terribly slow. Breakfast buffet barely adequate. At €71/night, it is expensive and poor value. There are much better hotels for this price.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel A, Directeur at Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Nous avons pris bonne note de votre avis.
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire, l'avis de nos clients est une source d’amélioration constante.
Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement dans notre établissement.
Très Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Metz-Tessy hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Room was basic but OK, tea making, good shower, no fridge , friendly reception, plenty of free parking, breakfast was quite ok
It was a 5 min drive to city centre from Annecy Sud but near a main road.
It was all you need for a standard hotel on a road trip. This was better standard than previous Campanile

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel A, Directeur at Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Google Translation
Cher clients,
Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour au Campanile Metz Tessy.
Merci, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.
Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement.
Très cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2008

it's a typical campanile hotel - clean and staff is efficient and friendly. it's about 15 min drive to the Annecy city center. I like the locaiton - it is right by the airport so you don't have to remember which exit and how many turns after the exit to get to the hotel - there are always signs leading you back to the airport. . .

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swisstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel A, Directeur at Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Google Translation
Cher clients,
Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour au Campanile Metz Tessy. Merci, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.
Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.
Notre priorité étant la satisfaction de nos clients, nous sommes toujours très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié le Campanile Metz Tessy dans son ensemble.
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement.
Très cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metz-Tessy
3.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.4 mi away
Campanile Annecy - Cran Gevrier
3.8 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Annecy
Ibis Budget Annecy
#4 of 6 in Cran-Gevrier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fasthotel Annecy
Fasthotel Annecy
#3 of 4 in Seynod
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport

Property: Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport
Address: Parc D Activite des Longeray, 74370 Metz-Tessy, Annecy, France (Formerly Campanile Annecy Nord - Metz Tessy)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy > Metz-Tessy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Metz-Tessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inter Hotel Annecy Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing