We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing dinner party!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Moulin Pastelier
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A chambre d’hôte located 45 minutes from Toulouse Airport and ideal night stop before launching off into this area of France. Situated in lovely rolling countryside with distant views of the Pyrenees will not disappoint. Room pleasant and good value although slight upgrades suggested with bedding and towels would give it that extra edge. Lovely garden and sitting areas in an "away from it all" setting. Evening meal taken acceptably priced although there are alternatives within a few miles. Nicely prepared dinner with local theme. Chris and Donna pleasing company with nicely balanced conversation ensuring the evening meal was more dinner party like with relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast included and good selection of cereals and breads although being away from main town unable to enjoy that delightful taste of a fresh baguette or croissant! Well set up for the day ahead enjoying the absolutely superb countryside of the Montagne Noire, Carcassonne and beyond. Well done, pleasing stay.

Room Tip: Higher priced room at rear have advantage of particularly pleasing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Driving up to the Moulin Pastelier is wonderful: smooth hills, shiny sunflowers, lots of open space and terrific views. The Moulin itself is located on a hill and has a great view on the surrounding fields and on the Pyrenees. Inside the house it was always comfortably cool. The rooms are relatively large and nicely decorated. Donna and Chris took great care of us. They supplied us with advice for our regional trips, amused us with their stories and made wonderful diners. This is a unique place to spend your holidays !

Carlos and Sofie

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofie_D86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is just about good as it gets in the bed & breakfast category - casual but elegant, incredible views, chic decor, lovely pool, and the nicest owners imaginable. Our room was small but very pretty and quiet. The sitting area for guests is cozy and inviting. The breakfast room is huge & airy and the breakfasts yummy & plentiful. Donna, the hostess serves dinners on request - and our first meal was such a delight that we ate there again our 2nd night. In short, there's very simply nothing negative to be said. If you're visiting Carcassone, Toulouse, Albi, Castelnaudary . . . consider this as your base. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a lovely two-stay in this gorgeous B&B. Donna and Chris were very welcoming and provided lots of helpful tips on places to visit and eat in the area. We also had some great conversations with them; they are friendly and gracious hosts. The setting is out of this world -- their home is absolutely beautiful and surrounded by rolling hills and amazing scenery. Excellent for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieAmancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 3 glorious nights at the Moulin Pastelier in July 2012 with friends. Donna and Chris are the perfect hosts and extremely accommodating. We had some very nice weather and availed of all the lounging areas available in the garden with a superb view of the local countryside. Donna is a fantastic cook and much too modest! We had dinner on our first night and only regretted that we left it too late to book in for another! If you're looking for a place to stay with that something extra special, this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeguemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Do you want to experience one of the most welcoming B&Bs in France? Look no further than Le Moulin Pastelier. The big building, at the edge of a small village in the Toulouse area, was once a mill and Chris and Donna have done (and are doing) wonderful renovations. Whether its Chris and Donna alone, or a few other guests, the atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Dinner there is a must - Donna's cooking is great. The two lovely dogs are friendly but not intrusive and be sure to see the two pet pigs while you're there. Enjoy the lovely views from the pool area or explore the surrounding area, particularly the Canal du Midi and markets in the neighboring town and villages. We were sorry we had to leave but certainly will do our best to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locallady, Owner at Le Moulin Pastelier, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thanks so much, we are so fortunate to have so many guests like you, that enjoy staying here, it makes it such a pleasure to welcome people into our home. We are very proud to live in such a wonderful area, that offers such a wide range of activities, that allows you to do as much, or as little as you would like. We are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I had the most magical 4 day stay at Le Moulin Pastelier last September. The hospitality and generosity of Donna and Chris was unbelievable and I genuinely felt nothing was too much trouble for them. If you do manage to get a reservation ( and it's vital to book as we did not and then had to spend 3 days elsewhere) there are some fantastic local restaurants , however none of them matched the atmosphere and food that we had when Donna cooked for us. I would recommend a minimum 5 day stay , long enough to unwind and really feel like you have escaped city life , and enough time to see some of the local attractions. Donna /Chris if you read this , thanks again for a truly wonderful end to our holiday and we will see you in October - cant wait...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debwambergue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Moulin Pastelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin Pastelier

Address: le Moulin, 31540 Belesta en Lauragais, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Belesta en Lauragais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belesta en Lauragais
Price Range: $112 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of Toulouse and Carcassonne, Le Moulin Pastelier is in a beautiful countryside location with easy access to all the area has to offer, including Cordes sur Ciel, Albi, Carcassonne, Canal du Midi, Toulouse, Mirepoix and Collioure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Le Moulin Pastelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing